Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2021

Implant exchange and mastopexy, liposuction - Dr. Dauwe is amazing!! I had BA with another doctor in 2015, my implant was way too big for my chest wall, and I was never truly happy. After having my Tummy Tuck with Dr. Dauwe in July, I knew I wanted to have him fix my Breasts. I am so glad that I did!! My surgery was yesterday, February 26, 2021, at 3, I already LOVE my results. Dr. Dauwe and his team are amazing! He's so sweet, sincere, and has the best bedside manner. When you walk into his office you immediately feel comfortable it's truly like a family. I love everyone there! If you're looking for an amazing Cosmetic Surgeon, go see Dr. Dauwe, you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Breast Lift and Implant Journey - After my initial consultation on May 9th with Dr Dauwe I found out I needed a lift and implants. I am 5' 2" and started as a 36C. I am 51 years old and have 2 grown children that I breastfeed. Dr Dauwe recommended no more than 360 cc's for my size and statute in order to get the best results. I originally thought I wanted to go larger but trusted his opinion. My surgery was an anchor lift that requires your incisions have time to heal before being stretched  if you get larger implants. I didn't want to have a 2nd procedure and was happy with the size Dr Dauwe selected for me. Also, I really appreciate Julie and Sarah in the front office. I can't say enough nice things about them. They help you every step of the way from scheduling appointments, answering questions to emailing paperwork and discussing cost of the procedure. Dr Dauwe and his staff have been so helpful through the entire process. They really make you feel special and at ease.Updated on 8 Oct 2018:Dr Dauwe does beautiful work. He is a true artist in my opinion. I am very pleased with the results I received. People that don't know that I had surgery ask if I have lost weight and tell me how great I look. I feel great and have a new gained confidence for sure. I am thankful I asked about removing the "bra fat" the morning of surgery and Dr Dauwe told me he could take care of that. I am so happy he did liposuction on my sides, it really made a huge difference. I am now a 36 to 38C cup and love it. Dr Dauwe gave me Natrelle Inspira moderate profile, round gel implants under the muscle. 345cc left and 330cc right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

After my initial consultation on May 9th with Dr Dauwe I found out I needed a lift and implants. I am 5' 2" and started as a 36C. I am 51 years old and have 2 grown children that I breastfeed. Dr Dauwe recommended no more than 360 cc's for my size and statute in order to get the best results. I originally thought I wanted to go larger but trusted his opinion. My surgery was an anchor lift that requires your incisions have time to heal before being stretched  if you get larger implants. I didn't want to have a 2nd procedure and was happy with the size Dr Dauwe selected for me. Also, I really appreciate Julie and Sarah in the front office. I can't say enough nice things about them. They help you every step of the way from scheduling appointments, answering questions to emailing paperwork and discussing cost of the procedure. Dr Dauwe and his staff have been so helpful through the entire process. They really make you feel special and at ease.Updated on 8 Oct 2018:Dr Dauwe does beautiful work. He is a true artist in my opinion. I am very pleased with the results I received. People that don't know that I had surgery ask if I have lost weight and tell me how great I look. I feel great and have a new gained confidence for sure. I am thankful I asked about removing the "bra fat" the morning of surgery and Dr Dauwe told me he could take care of that. I am so happy he did liposuction on my sides, it really made a huge difference. I am now a 36 to 38C cup and love it. Dr Dauwe gave me Natrelle Inspira moderate profile, round gel implants under the muscle. 345cc left and 330cc right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Outstanding physician - I have the great honor of knowing Phillip Dauwe, M.D. From his peaceful bedside manor to his outstanding surgical skills, he is top notch. For years I wanted a bilateral breast augmentation. Dr. Dauwe was worth the wait! I expected and got nothing less than excellence from him. His professionalism and artistry from start to finish was everything I imagined. Dr. Dauwe is kind, honest and knowledgable. My surgery consisted of breast augmentation, breast lift, abdominoplasty and liposuction. Dr. Dauwe will always be my surgeon of choice!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2021

38DDD, 175lbs, 5’3”, No Kids - I had my initial consultation with Dr. Dauwe on June 13, 2018. The breast reduction was submitted the same day to my insurance company. On June 26th I got the approval!!! So excited! My surgery is scheduled for the end of July, more to follow. Updated on 26 Jul 2018: I’m super excited to have my breast reduction surgery on Thursday, July 26th. I asked my surgeon about liposuction around the abdomen and flanks with butt injections. He recommended a tummy tuck, said with the extra tummy skin I would be happier with the TT. I’ve decided to postpone the TT for now. I’ve never had children, and I’m not sure if I will have kids. It was recommended I wait until after having kids for the TT. I’m just glad I’m getting the BR for now. Updated on 27 Jul 2018: Updated on 30 Jul 2018: Saw my surgeon today and he says everything looks great. Still swollen but it will go away. He recommended no underwire bras for 6 weeks so I’m sticking to sports bras. I’m so happy with my results. Almost 2lbs came off each breast and i literally feel the weight off my back. Updated on 3 Aug 2018: Swollen and bruised but moving around with tolerable pain. Doing things for myself, driving, cooking, crooked ponytails lol Updated on 8 Aug 2018: Swelling going down, surprised I’m not showing more bruising. Updated on 20 Aug 2018: I went in for my 3wk follow-up today. PS said I was healing well. I feel great except for he occasional nerve spike. PS I can workout lower body now. The Steri-Strips are starting to fall off. I have one wound that hasn’t fully scabbed so I’m covering it with dry gauze. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.