Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2021

Implant exchange and mastopexy, liposuction - Dr. Dauwe is amazing!! I had BA with another doctor in 2015, my implant was way too big for my chest wall, and I was never truly happy. After having my Tummy Tuck with Dr. Dauwe in July, I knew I wanted to have him fix my Breasts. I am so glad that I did!! My surgery was yesterday, February 26, 2021, at 3, I already LOVE my results. Dr. Dauwe and his team are amazing! He's so sweet, sincere, and has the best bedside manner. When you walk into his office you immediately feel comfortable it's truly like a family. I love everyone there! If you're looking for an amazing Cosmetic Surgeon, go see Dr. Dauwe, you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Answered Prayers - How blessed I was the first day I called Dr. Dauwe's office! He actually answered the phone! Anxiously, I told him I had breast implants that were 35 years old and one had ruptured according to the mammogram I had just had. I was sure that he would be horrified that I had not had anything done to my implants since my first surgery, but he wasn't. I thought, too, he would not like to hear that I no longer wanted to have breast implants. He listened to every concern I had and heard every story I had about trying to find a plastic surgeon to help me. Most importantly, Dr. Dauwe wanted me to be comfortable with my self image. So he did exactly what I wanted. He removed the implants and gave me a breast lift. I actually could write a book about how God was in every moment of this experience with Dr. Dauwe! But briefly, I must let you all know that I found Dr. Dauwe to be humbly confident and quietly determined. He assured me he could help me. He had a plan, and he would execute his plan. From that phone call to this moment three months later, Dr. Dauwe has cared for me and made me feel so much more comfortable without breast implants. I am thankful for the kindness, concern and care given to me by Julie, Sara, Kathryn, Karen, and the team that appeared in the operating room just before they put me to sleep. God has blessed Dr. Dauwe with the knowledge, wisdom, and skill to help people with their self-images. God bless you and all of your staff, Dr. Dauwe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Breast Lift and Implant Journey - After my initial consultation on May 9th with Dr Dauwe I found out I needed a lift and implants. I am 5' 2" and started as a 36C. I am 51 years old and have 2 grown children that I breastfeed. Dr Dauwe recommended no more than 360 cc's for my size and statute in order to get the best results. I originally thought I wanted to go larger but trusted his opinion. My surgery was an anchor lift that requires your incisions have time to heal before being stretched  if you get larger implants. I didn't want to have a 2nd procedure and was happy with the size Dr Dauwe selected for me. Also, I really appreciate Julie and Sarah in the front office. I can't say enough nice things about them. They help you every step of the way from scheduling appointments, answering questions to emailing paperwork and discussing cost of the procedure. Dr Dauwe and his staff have been so helpful through the entire process. They really make you feel special and at ease.Updated on 8 Oct 2018:Dr Dauwe does beautiful work. He is a true artist in my opinion. I am very pleased with the results I received. People that don't know that I had surgery ask if I have lost weight and tell me how great I look. I feel great and have a new gained confidence for sure. I am thankful I asked about removing the "bra fat" the morning of surgery and Dr Dauwe told me he could take care of that. I am so happy he did liposuction on my sides, it really made a huge difference. I am now a 36 to 38C cup and love it. Dr Dauwe gave me Natrelle Inspira moderate profile, round gel implants under the muscle. 345cc left and 330cc right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

How blessed I was the first day I called Dr. Dauwe's office! He actually answered the phone! Anxiously, I told him I had breast implants that were 35 years old and one had ruptured according to the mammogram I had just had. I was sure that he would be horrified that I had not had anything done to my implants since my first surgery, but he wasn't. I thought, too, he would not like to hear that I no longer wanted to have breast implants. He listened to every concern I had and heard every story I had about trying to find a plastic surgeon to help me. Most importantly, Dr. Dauwe wanted me to be comfortable with my self image. So he did exactly what I wanted. He removed the implants and gave me a breast lift. I actually could write a book about how God was in every moment of this experience with Dr. Dauwe! But briefly, I must let you all know that I found Dr. Dauwe to be humbly confident and quietly determined. He assured me he could help me. He had a plan, and he would execute his plan. From that phone call to this moment three months later, Dr. Dauwe has cared for me and made me feel so much more comfortable without breast implants. I am thankful for the kindness, concern and care given to me by Julie, Sara, Kathryn, Karen, and the team that appeared in the operating room just before they put me to sleep. God has blessed Dr. Dauwe with the knowledge, wisdom, and skill to help people with their self-images. God bless you and all of your staff, Dr. Dauwe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Dauwe is AMAZING! - I initially visited Dr. Dauwe for fillers, which he did an exceptional job. I had such a good experience with him that I scheduled a consultation for my breast lift and augmentation. From that initial consult to my next day, post-op visit, he took so much time and care. He listened to my needs and concerns, knew exactly the look I wanted and the results are fantastic. Updated on 12 Jul 2018: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

Breast Lift and Implant Journey - After my initial consultation on May 9th with Dr Dauwe I found out I needed a lift and implants. I am 5' 2" and started as a 36C. I am 51 years old and have 2 grown children that I breastfeed. Dr Dauwe recommended no more than 360 cc's for my size and statute in order to get the best results. I originally thought I wanted to go larger but trusted his opinion. My surgery was an anchor lift that requires your incisions have time to heal before being stretched  if you get larger implants. I didn't want to have a 2nd procedure and was happy with the size Dr Dauwe selected for me. Also, I really appreciate Julie and Sarah in the front office. I can't say enough nice things about them. They help you every step of the way from scheduling appointments, answering questions to emailing paperwork and discussing cost of the procedure. Dr Dauwe and his staff have been so helpful through the entire process. They really make you feel special and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

Breast Lift and Implant Journey - After my initial consultation on May 9th with Dr Dauwe I found out I needed a lift and implants. I am 5' 2" and started as a 36C. I am 51 years old and have 2 grown children that I breastfeed. Dr Dauwe recommended no more than 360 cc's for my size and statute in order to get the best results. I originally thought I wanted to go larger but trusted his opinion. My surgery was an anchor lift that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Awesome experience! - Was very happy with Dr. Dauwe and his entire staff! I interviewed several doctors before making my decision on having implant replacements and a mastopexy. My implants were very old (32yrs) with lots of scar tissue so I was concerned about the pain and recovery! To my surprise, I had absolutely no pain and my recovery has been a piece of cake! Dr. Dauwe's bedside manners were impeccable and he spent lots of time with me discussing all my concerns/questions. I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Life Changer! - Dr. Dauwe and his staff earned every one of these stars! My journey that ultimately led me to Dr. Dauwe started with giving birth to two sets of twins, gaining 140+ pounds, and then losing those extra pounds after 12 years of carrying it around. I went on many consults, but he was the only one that asked me sincere questions about my well being, vision for myself, and what would make me feel confident again. He heard me and then offered options that took what I wanted into account while keeping my health in mind. Seeing him and hearing him speak about our action plan made it apparent that he is an artist and is extremely passionate about his work. I'm thee weeks out from a MAJOR breast lift and tummy tuck that corrected pretty serious diastasis recti (abdominal muscle separation) from my pregnancies. I am over the moon - pie in my eyes excited over the results! The obvious difference is physical, but I want to talk about the other things I have experienced that have already made an impact. I am a singer, and I stopped performing after my children were born due to lack of breath control/diaphragm control. Almost immediately after surgery I discovered that my strong voice is back! It has been an awesome surprise that I hadn't expected. In about 2 weeks I have concert tickets and plans for a pretty epic date night with my husband, and I find myself being excited about "THAT" dress. We all have one... It's the one we want to wear but never make it out of the house in because we lose our nerve. I tried it on and darn near cried when I saw that I look like myself again, but even better than I remembered. All in all, if you want to create a relationship with a surgeon that cares for you as a whole person Dr. Dauwe is your guy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Hands down the best artistic surgery practice in Dallas. - Last year, I had my first set of implants and a breast lift performed. 10 months later I was diagnosed with a condition called capsular contracture and needed to have another surgery. From the beginning Dr Dauwe was compassionate, professional, thorough, and took what was a tragic situation for me and gave me complete confidence and trust. I could not have chosen a better surgeon and artist. As a bonus, his entire staff is amazing! Hands down the best artistic surgery practice in Dallas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2018

Amazing experience - Last year, I had my first set of implants and a breast lift performed. 10 months later I was diagnosed with a condition called capsular contracture and needed to have another surgery. From the beginning Dr Dauwe was compassionate, professional, thorough, and took what was a tragic situation for me and gave me complete confidence and trust. I could not have chosen a better surgeon and artist... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2018

Dr. Dauwe is AMAZING! - I initially visited Dr. Dauwe for fillers, which he did an exceptional job. I had such a good experience with him that I scheduled a consultation for my breast lift and augmentation. From that initial consult to my next day, post-op visit, he took so much time and care. He listened to my needs and concerns, knew exactly the look I wanted and the results are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Excellent experience start to finish - My experience with Dr Dauwe has been stellar. My inital consultation with him was to remove my implants that were placed about 10 years ago. Dr Dauwe and his team were professional and genuine in answering all questions that I had about removal of these implants that were placed under the muscle along with the associated breast lift procedure that I was requesting as well. The implants that were removed were 420 cc (fluid volume) bilaterally which basically was a DD to E depending on the bra. After removal with complete healing time > 3 months, I am now a full B. I have been very happy with the end result. His preop and post op care were fantastic. He was available 24/7 and even called me back on a weekend evening when I had a question about pain control. His follow up care did not just extend to the recommended care, but he went above and beyond to touch base with me regarding questions and healing well after my advised follow up visits were completed. He is definitely a physician that I will refer friends, family and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Outstanding physician - I have the great honor of knowing Phillip Dauwe, M.D. From his peaceful bedside manor to his outstanding surgical skills, he is top notch. For years I wanted a bilateral breast augmentation. Dr. Dauwe was worth the wait! I expected and got nothing less than excellence from him. His professionalism and artistry from start to finish was everything I imagined. Dr. Dauwe is kind, honest and knowledgable. My surgery consisted of breast augmentation, breast lift, abdominoplasty and liposuction. Dr. Dauwe will always be my surgeon of choice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2017

Excellent experience start to finish - My experience with Dr Dauwe has been stellar. My inital consultation with him was to remove my implants that were placed about 10 years ago. Dr Dauwe and his team were professional and genuine in answering all questions that I had about removal of these implants that were placed under the muscle along with the associated breast lift procedure that I was requesting as well. The implants that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2017

Excellent experience start to finish - My experience with Dr Dauwe has been stellar. My inital consultation with him was to remove my implants that were placed about 10 years ago. Dr Dauwe and his team were professional and genuine in answering all questions that I had about removal of these implants that were placed under the muscle along with the associated breast lift procedure that I was requesting as well. The implants that were removed were 420 cc (fluid volume) bilaterally which basically was a DD to E depending on the bra. After removal with complete healing time > 3 months, I am now a full B. I have been very happy with the end result. His preop and post op care were fantastic. He was available 24/7 and even called me back on a weekend evening when I had a question about pain control. His follow up care did not just extend to the recommended care, but he went above and beyond to touch base with me regarding questions and healing well after my advised follow up visits were completed. He is definitely a physician that I will refer friends, family and colleagues. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.