Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2021

Best Experience I Ever Had with a Doctor!! - I started my breast reduction journey with Dr. Dauwe and his amazing staff back in February 2021 with my consultation. Once I stepped off that elevator, I felt this warmest welcome ever. His staff make you feel like family. I scheduled my surgery for July 13th and I am 1 week post op. All of my expectations were exceeded all around. I am so happy with my results, even though I still have some healing to do. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2021

If you're looking for a surgeon for breast reduction, you can stop here: Dr. Dauwe is the best - I am floored at how my breast reduction with Dr. Dauwe has transformed my confidence. I used to never want to be in photos, could never find clothes that fit me, never felt pretty in anything or good about myself at all really. It was a big decision to have surgery, especially at a young age, but I don't regret it for a second!I also can't say enough about how amazing he and his team (Julie, Sara, and Bre) have been during this entire process- I don't have a single complaint. Any time I had a question or concern about anything, they were on it. My results are exactly what I wanted- honestly I could have gotten half of what I got and still would have been thrilled. With all my heart, thank you Dr. Dauwe and your wonderful team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2021

Coming in HOT with another 5 star review! I recently had a full mommy makeover by Dr. Dauwe and I don't think I can even put into words my gratitude for him and his team. Hands down THE BEST surgeon in Dallas. From my tummy tuck, to some lipo and a breast reduction/lift - 2 weeks post opp, I look amazing! The results are beyond what I expected!! The entire team is extremely kind & helpful anytime you need them. If you are reading this post and have questions about my experience, find me on IG because I will rant and rave your ears off until you go see him! Dr. Dauwe, I truly thank you for changing my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2021

The results are beyond what I expected - Coming in HOT with another 5 star review! I recently had a full mommy makeover by Dr. Dauwe and I don't think I can even put into words my gratitude for him and his team. Hands down THE BEST surgeon in Dallas. From my tummy tuck, to some lipo and a breast reduction/lift - 2 weeks post opp, I look amazing! The results are beyond what I expected!! The entire team is extremely kind & helpful anytime you need them. If you are reading this post and have questions about my experience, find me on IG because I will rant and rave your ears off until you go see him! Dr. Dauwe, I truly thank you for changing my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2021

After struggling with large breast for majority of my life, I decided to get a breast reduction. My primary physician recommended Dr. Dauwe and he did not disappoint. I went from a MM to a DD. Dr. D and his staff were amazing and I was very comfortable throughout the entire process.Updated on 16 Apr 2021:This is the day after my procedure. I stayed over night at the place I had my procedure and went to Dr. Dauwe office for my first follow up. No pain at all just pure happiness. I continued to follow up with the doctor 1 a month without any complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2021

Best Decision Ever! - After struggling with large breast for majority of my life, I decided to get a breast reduction. My primary physician recommended Dr. Dauwe and he did not disappoint. I went from a MM to a DD. Dr. D and his staff were amazing and I was very comfortable throughout the entire process.This is the day after my procedure. I stayed over night at the place I had my procedure and went to Dr. Dauwe... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2021

Best Decision Ever! - After struggling with large breast for majority of my life, I decided to get a breast reduction. My primary physician recommended Dr. Dauwe and he did not disappoint. I went from a MM to a DD. Dr. D and his staff were amazing and I was very comfortable throughout the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2021

Best Decision Ever! - After struggling with large breast for majority of my life, I decided to get a breast reduction. My primary physician recommended Dr. Dauwe and he did not disappoint. I went from a MM to a DD. Dr. D and his staff were amazing and I was very comfortable throughout the entire process. Updated on 16 Apr 2021: This is the day after my procedure. I stayed over night at the place I had my procedure and went to Dr. Dauwe office for my first follow up. No pain at all just pure happiness. I continued to follow up with the doctor 1 a month without any complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

After many years of thinking about getting a breast augmentation, I finally took the leap! My surgery was today with Dr. Dauwe in Dallas, Tx!! I am feeling excited and nervous, but I wouldn't have done it without all the reviews and support on here! I plan on documenting my journey in hopes it will help someone else! :)Updated on 13 Oct 2020:5’0 105lbs 3 kids, Breastfed. As you can see I lost so much volume. I was a deflated 34B.Updated on 13 Oct 2020:After care instructions said to wait 48hrs but Dr said it was okay after 24hrs. This was the first time taking off the bandage put on me after surgery (no surgical bra). I was a bit scared of how they looked but felt they were not too bad for 24hrs later. I’ve done my research for years so I knew they would look like Franken-boobs at first and was ready for it. Updated on 13 Oct 2020:I forgot to post pic on last review. I went for very natural/full look 295cc on each side. Updated on 13 Oct 2020:Updated on 13 Oct 2020:So 4 days Post Op now and so far still no pain. A bit of back pain only, maybe from sleep positioning. I went off pain meds since yesterday. I was basically a zombie and just in and out of sleep, I hated it. I am just finishing up the antibiotics. I think the implants have dropped just a bit more as they no longer feel quite as hollow at the bottom. Updated on 18 Oct 2020:I noticed they have been softening up from the top and not as much of the heavy roundness I had at the beginning. I had a bit of anxiety around day 4-5 thinking I might have gone too big for my frame and just overall how they felt. I am feeling much better about them and hoping to continue to trust the process. I slept a bit on the side last night and it didn’t hurt, but I quickly went back on my back thinking the implant may move. Lol. Updated on 18 Oct 2020:Updated on 30 Oct 2020:Official 3 wks post-op and my nerve pain is slowly going away. I was so scared I would be stuck with it for life! Not fully gone, but I feel its getting better. I can feel my left side is getting softer faster and my right side is a bit tighter but I think its because I had more volume or loose skin on my left side. I have also been sleeping with a very light bralette and it has been helping. I am not sure if I should still have a compressed sports bra but Ive been taking it off at night and putting it back on during the day and it seems to help the softening/ dropping. Ive added pics with my phone on the right/left side to see the difference when holding up phone on each side. I go back on Nov 11 to see the Dr for my 1 month and I’ll see what he says! Updated on 11 Nov 2020:Just got back from my 1 month Post Op appt and I couldn’t be happier! Everything looks good and Dr Dauwe was just as happy with the results. I don’t regret my decision one bit and wish I would’ve done it sooner! Updated on 18 Nov 2020:Look at that straight line!! So small and perfectly hidden! Love my Dr! I tend to scar pretty well and my c section scar is hardly noticeable, so I wasn’t too worried about what my BA scars would look like, but Dr Dauwe outdid himself. These look great! Updated on 1 Dec 2020:I tried on an underwire bra I already had and it barely fits. I went to Victorias Secret this past week and measured a 34D, but this is a 34B. Maybe depending on brand, I would say I am between a C-D. I never really cared to measure a specific cup size, for me it was more of achieving a look I was going for and this is it! Updated on 8 Jan 2021:The first was my wish pic from Emily Ratajkowski and the next two are my results. Beyond pleased!! Just what I was hoping for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2020

It finally happened!!! - After many years of thinking about getting a breast augmentation, I finally took the leap! My surgery was today with Dr. Dauwe in Dallas, Tx!! I am feeling excited and nervous, but I wouldn't have done it without all the reviews and support on here! I plan on documenting my journey in hopes it will help someone else! :) Updated on 13 Oct 2020: 5’0 105lbs 3 kids, Breastfed. As you can see I lost so much volume. I was a deflated 34B. Updated on 13 Oct 2020: After care instructions said to wait 48hrs but Dr said it was okay after 24hrs. This was the first time taking off the bandage put on me after surgery (no surgical bra). I was a bit scared of how they looked but felt they were not too bad for 24hrs later. I’ve done my research for years so I knew they would look like Franken-boobs at first and was ready for it. Updated on 13 Oct 2020: I forgot to post pic on last review. I went for very natural/full look 295cc on each side. Updated on 13 Oct 2020: Updated on 13 Oct 2020: So 4 days Post Op now and so far still no pain. A bit of back pain only, maybe from sleep positioning. I went off pain meds since yesterday. I was basically a zombie and just in and out of sleep, I hated it. I am just finishing up the antibiotics. I think the implants have dropped just a bit more as they no longer feel quite as hollow at the bottom. Updated on 18 Oct 2020: I noticed they have been softening up from the top and not as much of the heavy roundness I had at the beginning. I had a bit of anxiety around day 4-5 thinking I might have gone too big for my frame and just overall how they felt. I am feeling much better about them and hoping to continue to trust the process. I slept a bit on the side last night and it didn’t hurt, but I quickly went back on my back thinking the implant may move. Lol. Updated on 18 Oct 2020: Updated on 30 Oct 2020: Official 3 wks post-op and my nerve pain is slowly going away. I was so scared I would be stuck with it for life! Not fully gone, but I feel its getting better. I can feel my left side is getting softer faster and my right side is a bit tighter but I think its because I had more volume or loose skin on my left side. I have also been sleeping with a very light bralette and it has been helping. I am not sure if I should still have a compressed sports bra but Ive been taking it off at night and putting it back on during the day and it seems to help the softening/ dropping. Ive added pics with my phone on the right/left side to see the difference when holding up phone on each side. I go back on Nov 11 to see the Dr for my 1 month and I’ll see what he says! Updated on 11 Nov 2020: Just got back from my 1 month Post Op appt and I couldn’t be happier! Everything looks good and Dr Dauwe was just as happy with the results. I don’t regret my decision one bit and wish I would’ve done it sooner! Updated on 18 Nov 2020: Look at that straight line!! So small and perfectly hidden! Love my Dr! I tend to scar pretty well and my c section scar is hardly noticeable, so I wasn’t too worried about what my BA scars would look like, but Dr Dauwe outdid himself. These look great! Updated on 1 Dec 2020: I tried on an underwire bra I already had and it barely fits. I went to Victorias Secret this past week and measured a 34D, but this is a 34B. Maybe depending on brand, I would say I am between a C-D. I never really cared to measure a specific cup size, for me it was more of achieving a look I was going for and this is it! Updated on 8 Jan 2021: The first was my wish pic from Emily Ratajkowski and the next two are my results. Beyond pleased!! Just what I was hoping for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2019

Great Experience! I Love my Procedure - Ive been wanting a breast augmentation since I was 19 years old. I always thought I will eventually grow into my breast but I was wrong. My cup size was a 36 A, I am 5'4 and 152 pounds with no kids at age 26. After meeting with 4 doctors, I found Dr. Dauwe on real self and scheduled a consultation with his extremely nice and professional staff who are more than helpful. Dr. Dauwe is not only extremely kind but knowledgeable as well. After 6 years of research I thought I knew everything, what size I wanted shape,implant type, etc. How ever Dr. Dauwe educated me on proper size of implant for my body type and assured me of a safe quality based procedure. I was not pressured into a larger size like most doctors do nor was treated as if I was one of 100 patients. Dr. Dauwe professionalism and one on one experience convinced me to proceed with my procedure and man am happy I with the results!! I love my breast and how well proportioned they look on my body. Dr. Dauwe guided me to the best investment Ive purchased, that increased my confidence and sexiness. Updated on 14 Nov 2018: I got a 330 cc both sides, I was a 36a now I’m a 36c. Quick points, DRINK ALOT OF WATER! It helps with recovery! Listen to the doctors instructions, ALWAYS WEAR A BRA! Never go with out one! I’m starting to experience sagging only I can notice but if it’s a large problem for me the doctor has to preform a second procedure that’s fairly easily but no wants a second surgery Rub silicone based cream for ur scars, and stretch marks! I wish I started when the doctor cleared me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2019

Thank You Dr Dauwe - I just had a breast reduction about three weeks ago by Dr Dauwe. I am thrilled with the results and wish I had done it years ago! My recovery was so much easier than I had expected! There really were just a few days of pain, and it was not even that bad. Dr Dauwe made the entire experience so pleasant and happy. I am an “older” woman and very modest, so this was kind of a big hurdle for me. His nurse Julie made me immediately feel better about it on the phone reassuring me what a precious man he was. It was all true, I felt completely comfortable though out the whole process and totally love Dr Dauwe and his whole staff. The day of surgery, with my age, I was a little hesitant and scared . But I knew because of his experience , education and the dedicated training he had had that I was in trusted hands, this was very important to me. . My first appointment, his office manager got on the phone with my insurance and helped me work all that out. I love my reduction, it ended up exactly what I had always hoped for!! The ease of my recovery is still amazing to me. I was back to real life and carefully being with my grandchildren in no time. Dr Dauwe and his office gave me a day by day “what to expect,” week to week, and now month to month what I would feel and look like which was so very helpful and comforting. ! I would highly recommend him to anyone, already my daughter in law is excited to see him when the time is right. I have a daughter who is ill, we see way to many doctors who do not seem to care. It was so refreshing To see Dr Dauwe deal with my concerns, worries, fears in such a kind and caring way!!! Thank you Dr Dauwe, Julie, and Sarah for helping me make this big decision and giving me such a happy outcome . I am beyond happy. Maribeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

240/275 CCs, 5’4, 130 lb, Natrelle Silicone Breast Augmentation - Hi all, I have been wanting a Breast Augmentation for almost 10 years now and I am finally doing it! From years of buying Bombshell bras and being unhappy in a swimsuit or wearing certain tops/dresses, I am very excited! I am 5’4, 23 years old (no kids) and ~130lbs, athletic build. My current bra size is a 32C/34b but my left breast is more of a B and my right is more of an A.As for surgeons, I chose Dr. Phillip Dauwe here in Dallas at Lemmon Plastic Surgery Center and I have booked my appointment for August 8th (1 month from today, so excited!!). During my consultation, I was SO pleased with his professionalism and that we were completely in sync with my goals and his recommendations. His recommendation was to do 240/255 CCs but after making rice sizers and looking at a million reviews and pictures, I am going to ask about doing 255/275 or even 275/295 based off his recommendation and how things look in surgery! Thank you for reading this far, I am excited to document my journey for you and I hope I can help someone going for a natural look!Updated on 6 Aug 2019:Hi all, just giving a quick update! I go in on Thursday at 8:30 a.m. and I am getting excited/nervous! I have bought Arnica pills which I started taking last night, picked up all of my RX's, bought Tylenol Extra Strength and Tylenol PM and now I just wait! My mom is coming tomorrow to stay the night with me and take me to surgery so we are going to go get some snacks for me to have around the house and some cute pjs or sweatpants that will be easy to wear for the next few weeks. I also ordered some front-zip sports bras from Amazon and they are so soft and stretchy, I think they are going to be perfect! Wish me luck and if you have any pre/post-op things you loved having, let me know!Updated on 8 Aug 2019:Surgery went really smooth, I came in and got my IV and talked to Dr. Dauwe about the final size. When we went into the operating room I was awake for about 2 minutes then the anesthesiologist said to take some deep breathes and I was OUT like a light. The next thing I knew, I was waking up in recovery with boobies!! Right now, I'm laying in bed waiting for my pain meds to kick in because my chest isn't necessary "right" but it feels like I did the most intense chest exercises of my life which is uncomfy. I will try to post a picture from the recovery room, not sure how swollen they are yet but we did Natrelle SRM Moderate Plus, 240cc in the left, 275cc in the right! Updated on 9 Aug 2019:Just sharing a few photos from the day of surgery and 1 day post op. Slept on my back with the muscle relaxers and I am starting to feel some of the fluid retention but overall, no severe pain. I will keep updating as the week goes on!Updated on 20 Aug 2019:Hi all, I am feeling great and I am 2 days from removing my surgical tape and seeing my incisions! I have felt good and I have been off all pain meds (Tylenol included) since last Wednesday! Most pain has been under my armpits but almost all pain is gone now other than tightness around my incisions. As far as looks go, they look GREAT! My right breast was much smaller and has a lot more stretching to do so it is dropping a bit slower. Updated on 18 Oct 2019:Hi everyone, I had been bad about updating so here is an update on the girls! First of all, I am loving them! They are the perfect size (240L/275R cc) and they have gotten so soft over the last month! I have also been able to do Pilates, workout, and run without any issues (with the exception of extreme chest weakness). Right now I am using an ace bandage to push my right implant further down as you can see it is still pretty high but I really do not notice it that much until I take photos like this. I am also using ScarAway strips and BioOil on my scars when I get out of the shower! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Answered Prayers - How blessed I was the first day I called Dr. Dauwe's office! He actually answered the phone! Anxiously, I told him I had breast implants that were 35 years old and one had ruptured according to the mammogram I had just had. I was sure that he would be horrified that I had not had anything done to my implants since my first surgery, but he wasn't. I thought, too, he would not like to hear that I no longer wanted to have breast implants. He listened to every concern I had and heard every story I had about trying to find a plastic surgeon to help me. Most importantly, Dr. Dauwe wanted me to be comfortable with my self image. So he did exactly what I wanted. He removed the implants and gave me a breast lift. I actually could write a book about how God was in every moment of this experience with Dr. Dauwe! But briefly, I must let you all know that I found Dr. Dauwe to be humbly confident and quietly determined. He assured me he could help me. He had a plan, and he would execute his plan. From that phone call to this moment three months later, Dr. Dauwe has cared for me and made me feel so much more comfortable without breast implants. I am thankful for the kindness, concern and care given to me by Julie, Sara, Kathryn, Karen, and the team that appeared in the operating room just before they put me to sleep. God has blessed Dr. Dauwe with the knowledge, wisdom, and skill to help people with their self-images. God bless you and all of your staff, Dr. Dauwe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Hands Down, Best Plastic Surgeon in the U.S. - I was referred to Dr. Dauwe through my insurance while trying to start the process of getting a breast reduction. From the moment I walked in their office, I felt so welcomed and Julie Garcia, one of his patient coordinators treated me like a friend from the get go. I had already had one bad experience with another plastic surgeon while trying to get this procedure done and she immediately put my mind at ease and told me she didn’t think getting my procedure covered would be an issue. I filled out paperwork and was put into a room to wait for Dr. Dauwe. At first I was getting a little impatient with the amount of time I had waited, afraid it was going to be like my first experience, but I heard him talking to a lady in the next room over and could already hear the kindness in his voice before I even met him. When it was my turn to be seen he walked in and introduced himself and was so nice and patient. I told him my story, what I wanted done and why, and what had happened with the first surgeon I tried to use. The appointment did not feel rushed at all, he was genuinely listening to what I had to say and understood what this surgery meant to me. He told me that it was his favorite surgery to perform because it changes his patients lives! He took measurements, pictures, and talked to me a little bit about the process, and he was so warm and friendly the entire time. Three weeks later I heard back from Julie that my procedure was approved and we immediately set a surgery date for October 30th. They constantly stayed in contact with me and kept me up to date on everything I needed throughout the entire process. Dr. Dauwe was already seeing patients again only 2-3 days after his new baby girl was born, including myself for my pre-op appointment, which shows just how much he cares about his patients. The morning of surgery he came and checked in with me after I had been given my IV and drew me up and really took his time and paid attention to every detail. After waking up from surgery I could not help but just immediately start crying after I looked under my gown at my new breasts. He came by to see me before I checked out and held my hand and told me he was glad he was able to do it for me and I could not stop thanking him, still crying. My phone number changed just a week or two prior to surgery and I forgot to update Julie on the change before everything was all said and done. He was so kind to reach out to my mother all the way in Atlanta after he couldn’t get ahold of me to check on how I was doing post op and let her know he was trying to get ahold of me. After getting my new number from her, he called me from his personal number and told me to call or text at any time if I have any issues or questions so he can help me out personally. I just can’t say enough good things about him and his work. My breasts are beautiful, my pain is gone, and I’m so happy that I found Dr Phillip Dauwe so I can recommend him to all the women in my life that are going through the same struggles I was just a few days ago. If you are anywhere near Dallas TX or are willing to travel for your plastic surgery, I can not recommend him enough. He really is the best of the best, and in a way, I’m sad the process is over and I no longer have to visit Julie or Dr. Dauwe. I will never forget them and all they did to help me for as long as I live. If you’re considering plastic surgery, see Dr. Phillip Dauwe. You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Dauwe and his entire staff are the best! I have a long history of medical issues which resulted in 4 very unsightly scars on my stomach area. Some I have had since birth. I decided to see if there was anything that could be done to make them look better. Additionally I was having pulling between an old scar and a new one. Dr. Dauwe spent a lot of time with me going over what he felt he could do but he promised it would better than it was. I also did Breast Augmentation at the same time. His staff was wonderful. I had to stay one night over night and couldn't have received better care. My results? Fabulous. I still have a scar this was unavoidable but I sent from 4 scars to 1! And I finally have a flat tummy instead of a little pooch between scars. I'm so happy. My husband is happy. He was happy before but he's just happy I'm happy. I feel like a new person. New stomach and new boobs. I might mention I gave him the size cup but let Dr. Dauwe pick the cc's for my breast augmentation. Some might be leery of doing that but I wanted to look at natural as possible and this is what he does for a living. I couldn't be happier. I'm fuller and my breasts are appropriate size for my body size. Highly recommend Dr. Dauwe. I never thought there would be a solution to make my stomach look better, but he found a way. He is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Ive been wanting a breast augmentation since I was 19 years old. I always thought I will eventually grow into my breast but I was wrong. My cup size was a 36 A, I am 5'4 and 152 pounds with no kids at age 26. After meeting with 4 doctors, I found Dr. Dauwe on real self and scheduled a consultation with his extremely nice and professional staff who are more than helpful. Dr. Dauwe is not only extremely kind but knowledgeable as well. After 6 years of research I thought I knew everything, what size I wanted shape,implant type, etc. How ever Dr. Dauwe educated me on proper size of implant for my body type and assured me of a safe quality based procedure. I was not pressured into a larger size like most doctors do nor was treated as if I was one of 100 patients. Dr. Dauwe professionalism and one on one experience convinced me to proceed with my procedure and man am happy I with the results!! I love my breast and how well proportioned they look on my body. Dr. Dauwe guided me to the best investment Ive purchased, that increased my confidence and sexiness.Updated on 14 Nov 2018:I got a 330 cc both sides, I was a 36a now I’m a 36c. Quick points, DRINK ALOT OF WATER! It helps with recovery! Listen to the doctors instructions, ALWAYS WEAR A BRA! Never go with out one! I’m starting to experience sagging only I can notice but if it’s a large problem for me the doctor has to preform a second procedure that’s fairly easily but no wants a second surgery Rub silicone based cream for ur scars, and stretch marks! I wish I started when the doctor cleared me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Dauwe through my insurance while trying to start the process of getting a breast reduction. From the moment I walked in their office, I felt so welcomed and Julie Garcia, one of his patient coordinators treated me like a friend from the get go. I had already had one bad experience with another plastic surgeon while trying to get this procedure done and she immediately put my mind at ease and told me she didn’t think getting my procedure covered would be an issue. I filled out paperwork and was put into a room to wait for Dr. Dauwe. At first I was getting a little impatient with the amount of time I had waited, afraid it was going to be like my first experience, but I heard him talking to a lady in the next room over and could already hear the kindness in his voice before I even met him. When it was my turn to be seen he walked in and introduced himself and was so nice and patient. I told him my story, what I wanted done and why, and what had happened with the first surgeon I tried to use. The appointment did not feel rushed at all, he was genuinely listening to what I had to say and understood what this surgery meant to me. He told me that it was his favorite surgery to perform because it changes his patients lives! He took measurements, pictures, and talked to me a little bit about the process, and he was so warm and friendly the entire time. Three weeks later I heard back from Julie that my procedure was approved and we immediately set a surgery date for October 30th. They constantly stayed in contact with me and kept me up to date on everything I needed throughout the entire process. Dr. Dauwe was already seeing patients again only 2-3 days after his new baby girl was born, including myself for my pre-op appointment, which shows just how much he cares about his patients. The morning of surgery he came and checked in with me after I had been given my IV and drew me up and really took his time and paid attention to every detail. After waking up from surgery I could not help but just immediately start crying after I looked under my gown at my new breasts. He came by to see me before I checked out and held my hand and told me he was glad he was able to do it for me and I could not stop thanking him, still crying. My phone number changed just a week or two prior to surgery and I forgot to update Julie on the change before everything was all said and done. He was so kind to reach out to my mother all the way in Atlanta after he couldn’t get ahold of me to check on how I was doing post op and let her know he was trying to get ahold of me. After getting my new number from her, he called me from his personal number and told me to call or text at any time if I have any issues or questions so he can help me out personally. I just can’t say enough good things about him and his work. My breasts are beautiful, my pain is gone, and I’m so happy that I found Dr Phillip Dauwe so I can recommend him to all the women in my life that are going through the same struggles I was just a few days ago. If you are anywhere near Dallas TX or are willing to travel for your plastic surgery, I can not recommend him enough. He really is the best of the best, and in a way, I’m sad the process is over and I no longer have to visit Julie or Dr. Dauwe. I will never forget them and all they did to help me for as long as I live. If you’re considering plastic surgery, see Dr. Phillip Dauwe. You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

How blessed I was the first day I called Dr. Dauwe's office! He actually answered the phone! Anxiously, I told him I had breast implants that were 35 years old and one had ruptured according to the mammogram I had just had. I was sure that he would be horrified that I had not had anything done to my implants since my first surgery, but he wasn't. I thought, too, he would not like to hear that I no longer wanted to have breast implants. He listened to every concern I had and heard every story I had about trying to find a plastic surgeon to help me. Most importantly, Dr. Dauwe wanted me to be comfortable with my self image. So he did exactly what I wanted. He removed the implants and gave me a breast lift. I actually could write a book about how God was in every moment of this experience with Dr. Dauwe! But briefly, I must let you all know that I found Dr. Dauwe to be humbly confident and quietly determined. He assured me he could help me. He had a plan, and he would execute his plan. From that phone call to this moment three months later, Dr. Dauwe has cared for me and made me feel so much more comfortable without breast implants. I am thankful for the kindness, concern and care given to me by Julie, Sara, Kathryn, Karen, and the team that appeared in the operating room just before they put me to sleep. God has blessed Dr. Dauwe with the knowledge, wisdom, and skill to help people with their self-images. God bless you and all of your staff, Dr. Dauwe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2019

5'2 128lbs. 34A Cup Before Surgery - My whole surgical experience was AMAZING!!! The moment I walked into Lemmon Avenue Plastic Surgery I knew I was at the right office. Dr. Dauwe's staff was super friendly and helpful throughout my whole surgical process, from my first consultation to my pre-op appointment and even on the day of my surgery. I've never met a more compassionate and well-mannered doctor than Dr. Dauwe. He has a wonderful personality and genuinely cares about his patients. I've always had a very athletic upper body (flat chested) and knew I wanted to get breast implants some day. I did some research and found Dr. Dauwe on Real Self and Google and he had all positive reviews. I was very impressed by his work. So I decided to call for a consultation. Dr. Dauwe explained the procedure to me, talked to me about the different kinds of implants I could choose from and then gave me his professional opinion on the implant size range that would be fit for my body frame based on my breast measurements. I am so glad I listened to Dr. Dauwe because the 300cc are PERFECT!! Iwas a 32A before surgery and now I am a 34C and my breast look so good! I couldn't be any happier with my results. I am about 4 months post-op and I am loving my breasts more and more every single day. I 100% recommended Dr. Dauwe as a plastic surgeon and am so thankful I met him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2019

Best! - Dr. Dauwe and his entire staff are the best! I have a long history of medical issues which resulted in 4 very unsightly scars on my stomach area. Some I have had since birth. I decided to see if there was anything that could be done to make them look better. Additionally I was having pulling between an old scar and a new one. Dr. Dauwe spent a lot of time with me going over what he felt he could do but he promised it would better than it was. I also did Breast Augmentation at the same time. His staff was wonderful. I had to stay one night over night and couldn't have received better care. My results? Fabulous. I still have a scar this was unavoidable but I sent from 4 scars to 1! And I finally have a flat tummy instead of a little pooch between scars. I'm so happy. My husband is happy. He was happy before but he's just happy I'm happy. I feel like a new person. New stomach and new boobs. I might mention I gave him the size cup but let Dr. Dauwe pick the cc's for my breast augmentation. Some might be leery of doing that but I wanted to look at natural as possible and this is what he does for a living. I couldn't be happier. I'm fuller and my breasts are appropriate size for my body size. Highly recommend Dr. Dauwe. I never thought there would be a solution to make my stomach look better, but he found a way. He is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2018

Great Experience! I Love my Procedure - Ive been wanting a breast augmentation since I was 19 years old. I always thought I will eventually grow into my breast but I was wrong. My cup size was a 36 A, I am 5'4 and 152 pounds with no kids at age 26. After meeting with 4 doctors, I found Dr. Dauwe on real self and scheduled a consultation with his extremely nice and professional staff who are more than helpful. Dr. Dauwe is not only extremely kind but knowledgeable as well. After 6 years of research I thought I knew everything, what size I wanted shape,implant type, etc. How ever Dr. Dauwe educated me on proper size of implant for my body type and assured me of a safe quality based procedure. I was not pressured into a larger size like most doctors do nor was treated as if I was one of 100 patients. Dr. Dauwe professionalism and one on one experience convinced me to proceed with my procedure and man am happy I with the results!! I love my breast and how well proportioned they look on my body. Dr. Dauwe guided me to the best investment Ive purchased, that increased my confidence and sexiness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2018

Hands Down, Best Plastic Surgeon in the U.S. - I was referred to Dr. Dauwe through my insurance while trying to start the process of getting a breast reduction. From the moment I walked in their office, I felt so welcomed and Julie Garcia, one of his patient coordinators treated me like a friend from the get go. I had already had one bad experience with another plastic surgeon while trying to get this procedure done and she immediately put... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Answered Prayers - How blessed I was the first day I called Dr. Dauwe's office! He actually answered the phone! Anxiously, I told him I had breast implants that were 35 years old and one had ruptured according to the mammogram I had just had. I was sure that he would be horrified that I had not had anything done to my implants since my first surgery, but he wasn't. I thought, too, he would not like to hear... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

28, No kiddos, MM bra size, denied 3X - After working on a job for 9 years I decided to get a breast reduction at the age of 25. I have always gain attention because of my breast but behind closed doors it was a nightmare. Growing up I was told I could not were certain clothing because of the size of my breast, the ugly scarring due to the pressure of constantly adjusting my bra on my shoulders, being prescribed medication due to back spasms, not able to sit long because of lower back pain, I could go on forever. After being denied 3 time because “there was an exclusion in my policy” or “they believe if I lost weight, they would go down. I need everyone to understand I am 28 years old, 5’7, 240lbs wearing a MM bra! I know, “what is a MM”?! I lost 35lbs, my band size went down 2 sizes but the cup only adjusted a little. Large breast runs in my family, my grandmother is 5’5 with larger boobs than mine and I see what she has to endure everyday. After a job change and new insurance policy, I was approved within two weeks of the request. “God works on his time, not ours”. 5/29/18 is the day my life will Change forever. Updated on 3 Jun 2018: Here's an updated picture after my surgery. Surgery was 4 hours, they removed 12lbs of breast tissue. My doctor told me there was a chance I could lose sensation in my nipples but I didn't(yay!). I have my first post-op appointment tomorrow, I will get a feel for my actual bra size. The healing process has been a breeze(my mom is staying for the week which helps) Will continue to keep everyone updated, thanks for the support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

I love what Dr. Dauwe has done for me - I have never written a review but if anyone deserves one it’s Dr. Phillip Dauwe. From my breast augmentation to my fillers I have never been anything but in love with the job he does. I was always scared to get my lips done, he took the time to hear my concerns and once again I’m 100% satisfied!! Most doctors make you feel like you are wasting their time and we’re just another patient. Not Dr. Dauwe. He spends time with you discussing all your wants, concerns, and is always honest about what he thinks I should and should not do. You can tell he loves what he does and he’s very good at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

The best I’ve ever looked and felt - Dr. Dauwe is the best doctor I could’ve chosen. I’ve always thought about getting a breast augmentation for years but never really pulled the trigger. I was insecure about how they looked and my friends would even say negative things about my chest! I finally decided to get them done and was referred by a friend in Dallas to Dr. Dauwe. They turned out AMAZING. I had surgery Friday and by Saturday I was out with friends. They’re the perfect size I wanted. He discussed every pro and con and option there was and was super personable. He has great bedside manners and will even give you his personal cell if you ever have any questions or need anything. I am still very young but my breasts were saggy and small since I’ve grown up. He did a lift and upped my size 1 1/2 cups and I couldn’t be more pleased. He’s super professional, genuine, and a great surgeon. I couldn’t be happier with my results and I recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

He's the Real Deal! - I've never had any major work done, but after 15 years of attempting to breathe out of a twice broken nose, I knew it was time to get it corrected. I was referred to Dr Dauwe's practice through friends that have had other plastic surgery procedures performed. I had no idea that I would meet such an honest, caring, friendly doctor. It was comforting to know that he actually cared about my well being, and about fixing my nose to make it perfect. (he even drew me a very artistic profile of my nose and what he could make it look like.) Along with rhinoplasty I also requested a breast augmentation. After having kids I had such a low self-esteem about myself and how I looked. I've thought about breast augmentation for years but never acted on it feeling as though it would look ridiculous since I've never had anything to begin with. It wasn't until I discussed my concerns with Dr Dauwe that I felt at ease with the whole process. He understood my concerns and made sure that I felt comfortable with everything that would take place and the implants he would use. He even suggested perfect "sizes" for me so I could feel more confident about my body and how it would look after surgery. Day of surgery I was very nervous considering I've never had a major surgery where I was completely put under. My anxiety was quickly removed when I met all the caring staff that would be taking care of me during my 4-5 hour surgery. I was told my surgery took that long because the difficulty of my nose being corrected was a 5 out of 5, and Dr Dauwe spent the extra time and patience to make my nose the perfect shape. I'm so thankful that I met Dr Dauwe and his amazing staff. I actually look forward to seeing them when I go to checkups because of their friendly demeanor. Dr Dauwe performed basically a miracle on my nose. I've never seen it so straight, and I have no issues breathing. Where else can you find a doctor that actually gives you the results promised? He is the REAL DEAL! If you are looking for any kind of work to be done you must see Dr Dauwe if you want it done right! I cannot say enough about his amazing skills and kind personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

From Flat to Fabulous - Dr. Dauwe did a fantastic job on my breast augmentation. I was impressed by his ability to give me exactly what I requested. Even more impressive was his caring, respectful attitude and availability to answer all my questions before and after surgery. His staff also deserve a five star rating for customer service. I am confident any other woman would have the same type of experience with his skill and supportive office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Excellent experience with Dr. Dauwe! - For years, I have been considering getting a breast augmentation. As exciting as it was to dream about, the nervousness of having the operation kept me from following through with it. When I met with Dr. Dauwe, his kind, professional approach gave me the assurance that I was making the right decision. From beginning to end, from bedside manner to surgical talent, working with Dr. Dauwe has been an excellent experience. I am incredibly pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

My Experience with Dr. Dauwe - Dr. Dauwe is a great guy. Very professional and treated us with respect and the best way possible. My husband and I felt very welcomed since the first day. My breast augmentation was 100% successful. I'm 2 weeks post op and I'm feeling wonderful. The staff was also great, friendly, and helpful. I give Dr. Dauwe 5 stars and definitely recommend him to anyone considering to have this operation. Thank you Dr. Dauwe!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Exceeded my Expectations! Dr. Dauwe is FANTASTIC - I came in a few months ago for a consultation for a breast augmentation. I have always had a very small chest and have been wanting for years now to go through with a breast augmentation. Having never had any surgery before, I was very nervous but Dr. Dauwe was truly fantastic from consultation to post op appointment. He and his team put all my fears to rest! We discussed my goals multiple times throughout the course of a couple of months and up until the night before when I still was concerned about the size I was choosing, he personally called me that night and we talked through everything again. I really could go on and on about what an amazing surgeon and team and overall amazing experience I had, but most of all - I am absolutely THRILLED with the results. He truly understood what I wanted to achieve and I couldn't be happier with how they have turned out. Not only are they exactly what I wanted, my recovery time was so fast. I was up and moving around the very next day. I had no pain, no bruising, and as far as I can tell the scars will be hairline if anything at all. Dr. Dauwe - Thank you for exceeding my expectations and hopes! Recommending you to all my friends already! :) NOTE: I was a 32A before surgery, and had 330cc of moderate profile silicone implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2018

My experience with Dr. Dauwe was exceptional! After several years of back pain and general discomfort, I was more than ready to have a breast reduction (I am 5' 5", 140 pounds, and I was a 34 G). Dr. Dauwe was recommended by a friend of our family who is a CRNA (anesthesiology) and has worked with several Dallas area plastic surgeons for many years. She described him as "amazing" and "fastidious". The entire process was seamless and I am thrilled with the results! I am 19 years old and I had the surgery exactly 2 weeks before classes started. Other than itching as the incisions have healed, I have not had any pain and I only took Tylenol after coming home from the hospital after surgery. Dr. Dauwe has been very responsive when I have had questions. I am happy to now be wearing a 34C and feeling great! I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe to anyone considering breast reduction surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2018

My Experience with Dr. Dauwe Was Exceptional! - My experience with Dr. Dauwe was exceptional! After several years of back pain and general discomfort, I was more than ready to have a breast reduction (I am 5' 5", 140 pounds, and I was a 34 G). Dr. Dauwe was recommended by a friend of our family who is a CRNA (anesthesiology) and has worked with several Dallas area plastic surgeons for many years. She described him as "amazing" and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2018

Dramatic Results - I can’t say enough about Dr Dauwe and his amazing work . I am thrilled with the results of my Tummy Tuck and Breast Implants. I look and feel amazing . During the consultation Dr Dauwe addressed all of my concerns and expectations . I felt so confident In Dr Dauwe during the entire process . The results exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend Dr Dauwe and his incredible staff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

The Best in Town! - I had the best experience with Dr. Dauwe from the initial consultation to the post-op follow up. He set himself apart from other doctors with his professionalism, meticulous attention to detail, and communication. I appreciate that I was given ample time to get all of my questions answered and talk through my needs and expectations for the procedure. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful as well. I'm so happy I choose to do my breast augmentation with Dr. Dauwe. It was a life-changing experience and my results look awesome! Happy husband and my friends want to get theirs' done too now! ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2018

37 Year Old Mother of Three Boys. - Just had my breast reduction and tummy tuck on Thursday 28. I was so nervous but everyone was so nice. I was really nervous how my breast would turn out. My tummy tuck has been the worst part of my sugery. It hurts pretty bad. But I'm also a whimpnto pain.Dr. Dauwe is super professional and his work is amazing!!!Now I am wanting a nose job!Sorry if this doesnt make sense I'm on my pain... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2018

38DDD, 175lbs, 5’3”, No Kids - I had my initial consultation with Dr. Dauwe on June 13, 2018. The breast reduction was submitted the same day to my insurance company. On June 26th I got the approval!!! So excited! My surgery is scheduled for the end of July, more to follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extremely confident and not nervous at all – he answered all my many questions about the procedures. I am incredibly pleased with the outcome. I can’t be happier. All three of my procedures were a huge success!!! I could not say enough good things about Dr. Dauwe! He’s gifted! He’s kind with the best bedside manner, professionalism & knowledge was impressive from beginning to end. His office staff is amazing and surgical prep… the best! 5+ rating :) Very informative on what to expect – always patient in answering any questions I had along the way. I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe!It’s been 2 months since my procedures. Recovery time was simple and easy. In my surgical adventure: My eyes healed the quickest – just a couple of days with little to no swelling or bruising. Second, my Lipectomy – nothing major just had to be careful because it was a little tender, but regular Tylenol was my best friend! AND my perky ladies… they’re beautiful! I did not lose any sensation. (I wore a surgical bra with front closure when up and around – made me feel so comfortable!) Feeling totally normal – scaring is disappearing! I could not be happier with results. All in all - Exceeded my expectation!!! Results are natural… I am extremely pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Phillip Dauwe!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have never written a review but if anyone deserves one it’s Dr. Phillip Dauwe. From my breast augmentation to my fillers I have never been anything but in love with the job he does. I was always scared to get my lips done, he took the time to hear my concerns and once again I’m 100% satisfied!! Most doctors make you feel like you are wasting their time and we’re just another patient. Not Dr. Dauwe. He spends time with you discussing all your wants, concerns, and is always honest about what he thinks I should and should not do. You can tell he loves what he does and he’s very good at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Dauwe is the best doctor I could’ve chosen. I’ve always thought about getting a breast augmentation for years but never really pulled the trigger. I was insecure about how they looked and my friends would even say negative things about my chest! I finally decided to get them done and was referred by a friend in Dallas to Dr. Dauwe. They turned out AMAZING. I had surgery Friday and by Saturday I was out with friends. They’re the perfect size I wanted. He discussed every pro and con and option there was and was super personable. He has great bedside manners and will even give you his personal cell if you ever have any questions or need anything. I am still very young but my breasts were saggy and small since I’ve grown up. He did a lift and upped my size 1 1/2 cups and I couldn’t be more pleased. He’s super professional, genuine, and a great surgeon. I couldn’t be happier with my results and I recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

At the age of 22, thinking about a breast augmentation is daunting and scary. For me, I was looking for a doctor who was relatable, understandable and made me feel valued and heard. Dr. Dauwe heard me and exceeded all my expectations. His work was flawless, I had little to no bruising, a small incision under the breast and was out to dinner the same night of my surgery. After 3 different consultations, my choice in a surgeon was the easiest I’ve ever made. From a comfortable waiting room to a fabulous staff, everything about Dr. Dauwe is perfect. When choosing a surgeon, he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I've never had any major work done, but after 15 years of attempting to breathe out of a twice broken nose, I knew it was time to get it corrected. I was referred to Dr Dauwe's practice through friends that have had other plastic surgery procedures performed. I had no idea that I would meet such an honest, caring, friendly doctor. It was comforting to know that he actually cared about my well being, and about fixing my nose to make it perfect. (he even drew me a very artistic profile of my nose and what he could make it look like.)Along with rhinoplasty I also requested a breast augmentation. After having kids I had such a low self-esteem about myself and how I looked. I've thought about breast augmentation for years but never acted on it feeling as though it would look ridiculous since I've never had anything to begin with. It wasn't until I discussed my concerns with Dr Dauwe that I felt at ease with the whole process.He understood my concerns and made sure that I felt comfortable with everything that would take place and the implants he would use. He even suggested perfect "sizes" for me so I could feel more confident about my body and how it would look after surgery.Day of surgery I was very nervous considering I've never had a major surgery where I was completely put under. My anxiety was quickly removed when I met all the caring staff that would be taking care of me during my 4-5 hour surgery. I was told my surgery took that long because the difficulty of my nose being corrected was a 5 out of 5, and Dr Dauwe spent the extra time and patience to make my nose the perfect shape.I'm so thankful that I met Dr Dauwe and his amazing staff. I actually look forward to seeing them when I go to checkups because of their friendly demeanor. Dr Dauwe performed basically a miracle on my nose. I've never seen it so straight, and I have no issues breathing. Where else can you find a doctor that actually gives you the results promised? He is the REAL DEAL!If you are looking for any kind of work to be done you must see Dr Dauwe if you want it done right! I cannot say enough about his amazing skills and kind personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Dauwe did a fantastic job on my breast augmentation. I was impressed by his ability to give me exactly what I requested. Even more impressive was his caring, respectful attitude and availability to answer all my questions before and after surgery. His staff also deserve a five star rating for customer service. I am confident any other woman would have the same type of experience with his skill and supportive office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I must say I have had some traumatic treatments from my fair share of physicians. However, Dr. Dauwe was amazing from consultation to recovery. Dr. Dauwe performed a breast reduction on me and the experience was more than I could ask for from him and his team. I feel amazing and I am extremely pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2018

28, No kiddos, MM bra size, denied 3X - After working on a job for 9 years I decided to get a breast reduction at the age of 25. I have always gain attention because of my breast but behind closed doors it was a nightmare. Growing up I was told I could not were certain clothing because of the size of my breast, the ugly scarring due to the pressure of constantly adjusting my bra on my shoulders, being prescribed medication due to back spasms, not able to sit long because of lower back pain, I could go on forever. After being denied 3 time because “there was an exclusion in my policy” or “they believe if I lost weight, they would go down. I need everyone to understand I am 28 years old, 5’7, 240lbs wearing a MM bra! I know, “what is a MM”?! I lost 35lbs, my band size went down 2 sizes but the cup only adjusted a little. Large breast runs in my family, my grandmother is 5’5 with larger boobs than mine and I see what she has to endure everyday. After a job change and new insurance policy, I was approved within two weeks of the request. “God works on his time, not ours”. 5/29/18 is the day my life will Change forever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2018

He saved my life - It's taken me a while to write this review becouse it has been such an emotional and traumatic experience for me, but here goes.I flew to Miami with a friend who was getting a full mommy makeover. I wanted a Breast reduction. My 38 HH were so large that they were cussing neck, back pain, a buldge in the back of my neck and even marks on my sholders from the heaviness weighing down my bra. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2018

Breast Reduction W/lift - I did several consultations before meeting my doctor. I’m so happy that I chose Dr Duawe he’s professional and Top rank For sure. I would definitely recommend Dr Duawe to all my friends and family. He changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2018

Breast Reduction W/lift - Dr Duawe and his entire staff went above and beyond to make me happy. Julia who’s normally at the front desk is the sweetest and so very helpful. She answered all my concerns via phone/email in a very timely manner! Dr Duawe is the MAN! He changed my entire life. I’m forever grateful for the work he performed. He did exactly what he said he would do. He told me doing consultation that he would give me a perky c cup and that’s exactly what he did. If this is something that you have been questioning trust me it’s worth it, I feel so much lighter and like a Brand new woman. Thanks to Dr Duawe!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2018

Most kindhearted and soft tempered doctor in Dallas - At the age of 22, thinking about a breast augmentation is daunting and scary. For me, I was looking for a doctor who was relatable, understandable and made me feel valued and heard. Dr. Dauwe heard me and exceeded all my expectations. His work was flawless, I had little to no bruising, a small incision under the breast and was out to dinner the same night of my surgery. After 3 different consultations, my choice in a surgeon was the easiest I’ve ever made. From a comfortable waiting room to a fabulous staff, everything about Dr. Dauwe is perfect. When choosing a surgeon, he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2018

My experience was more than I expected!!! AMAZING! - I must say I have had some traumatic treatments from my fair share of physicians. However, Dr. Dauwe was amazing from consultation to recovery. Dr. Dauwe performed a breast reduction on me and the experience was more than I could ask for from him and his team. I feel amazing and I am extremely pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

Amazing Experience! - Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extremely confident and not nervous at all – he answered all my many questions about the procedures. I am incredibly pleased with the outcome. I can’t be happier. All three of my procedures were a huge success!!! I could not say enough good things about Dr. Dauwe! He’s gifted! He’s kind with the best bedside manner, professionalism & knowledge was impressive from beginning to end. His office staff is amazing and surgical prep… the best! 5+ rating :) Very informative on what to expect – always patient in answering any questions I had along the way. I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe!It’s been 2 months since my procedures. Recovery time was simple and easy. In my surgical adventure: My eyes healed the quickest – just a couple of days with little to no swelling or bruising. Second, my Lipectomy – nothing major just had to be careful because it was a little tender, but regular Tylenol was my best friend! AND my perky ladies… they’re beautiful! I did not lose any sensation. (I wore a surgical bra with front closure when up and around – made me feel so comfortable!) Feeling totally normal – scaring is disappearing! I could not be happier with results. All in all - Exceeded my expectation!!! Results are natural… I am extremely pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Phillip Dauwe!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

Amazing Experience! - Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extre... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Amazing experience with Dr. Dauwe! - Dr. Phillip Dauwe performed my breast augmentation, and I could not be happier with the results. He is a true artist! He has a very kind and professional bedside manner, and made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure and expected results. He answered all of my questions very thoroughly, and made sure I knew exactly what to expect. My surgery and recovery went very smoothly, and the results are everything I could have wanted! I cannot imagine a better experience with plastic surgery, and will definitely be using Dr. Dauwe for any further treatments in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Amazing Experience with Dr. Dauwe!! - After researching many different facilities I was referred by a good friend of mine to see Dr. Dauwe for a breast augmentation. The problem was he was located in Marina Del Rey, California and I'm in Texas. After having several phone consultations I knew he was the right doctor for me. I booked my surgery a month in advance. My flight to California from Texas went smoothly. During my pre-op appointment it consisted of a 3D Vectra imaging system which showed me images of before and what my breasts could potentially look like after surgery. He really took the time to explain the procedure and answer any questions I had. I went in the following day for the surgery and all the staff were really welcoming. Before going into the OR Dr. Dauwe came and reassured me. Before being induced my anesthesiologist started my IV, my nurse brought me warm blankets and both stayed at the bedside with me. I felt really confident that the team would do an amazing job. When I woke up Dr. Dauwe was at the bedside telling me everything went perfectly. When I finally saw the results I was so amazed at how he was able to give me exactly what I asked for. After I arrived back in Texas Dr. Dauwe followed up with me several times by FaceTime/Text message to see how I was doing. I couldn't of been any happier with the results and I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Outstanding physician - I have the great honor of knowing Phillip Dauwe, M.D. From his peaceful bedside manor to his outstanding surgical skills, he is top notch. For years I wanted a bilateral breast augmentation. Dr. Dauwe was worth the wait! I expected and got nothing less than excellence from him. His professionalism and artistry from start to finish was everything I imagined. Dr. Dauwe is kind, honest and knowledgable. My surgery consisted of breast augmentation, breast lift, abdominoplasty and liposuction. Dr. Dauwe will always be my surgeon of choice!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2021

I am floored at how my breast reduction with Dr. Dauwe has transformed my confidence. I used to never want to be in photos, could never find clothes that fit me, never felt pretty in anything or good about myself at all really. It was a big decision to have surgery, especially at a young age, but I don't regret it for a second!I also can't say enough about how amazing he and his team (Julie, Sara, and Bre) have been during this entire process- I don't have a single complaint. Any time I had a question or concern about anything, they were on it. My results are exactly what I wanted- honestly I could have gotten half of what I got and still would have been thrilled. With all my heart, thank you Dr. Dauwe and your wonderful team! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2021

38DDD, 175lbs, 5’3”, No Kids - I had my initial consultation with Dr. Dauwe on June 13, 2018. The breast reduction was submitted the same day to my insurance company. On June 26th I got the approval!!! So excited! My surgery is scheduled for the end of July, more to follow. Updated on 26 Jul 2018: I’m super excited to have my breast reduction surgery on Thursday, July 26th. I asked my surgeon about liposuction around the abdomen and flanks with butt injections. He recommended a tummy tuck, said with the extra tummy skin I would be happier with the TT. I’ve decided to postpone the TT for now. I’ve never had children, and I’m not sure if I will have kids. It was recommended I wait until after having kids for the TT. I’m just glad I’m getting the BR for now. Updated on 27 Jul 2018: Updated on 30 Jul 2018: Saw my surgeon today and he says everything looks great. Still swollen but it will go away. He recommended no underwire bras for 6 weeks so I’m sticking to sports bras. I’m so happy with my results. Almost 2lbs came off each breast and i literally feel the weight off my back. Updated on 3 Aug 2018: Swollen and bruised but moving around with tolerable pain. Doing things for myself, driving, cooking, crooked ponytails lol Updated on 8 Aug 2018: Swelling going down, surprised I’m not showing more bruising. Updated on 20 Aug 2018: I went in for my 3wk follow-up today. PS said I was healing well. I feel great except for he occasional nerve spike. PS I can workout lower body now. The Steri-Strips are starting to fall off. I have one wound that hasn’t fully scabbed so I’m covering it with dry gauze. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.