Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Dauwe and his staff are fantastic. From my first appointment and all follow up visits I have seen nothing but professionalism and kindness. I had breast reconstruction and a lift and am very pleased with the results. I would definately recommend Dr. Dauwe at Lemon Avenue Plastic Surgery and Laser Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Dr. Dauwe and his staff (Julie, Sara, the overnight nurse) everyone is so nice, professional and helpful. They are all very accessible, and willing to help you no matter what. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation with lift and liposuction performed by Dr. Dauwe and he did an amazing transformation with my body. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He answered all my questions no matter what the question was ...lol He is simply amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Just had my 6 week post op with Dr. Dauwe yesterday and I cannot stress enough how happy I am with my results from my breast reduction surgery. All the scarring is healthy and I healed really quickly. I went back to work the next week (I have an office job) and was able to do my normal routine. Dr. Dauwe and his team (Julie and Sara) have been so gracious with me and my concerns. They have been very helpful when I have questions. Julie and Sara are the kindest people ever and I love seeing their faces every time I come in. Seriously love this team and I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

I first discovered Dr. Dauwe when I was looking into getting a breast augmentation. From my initial meeting all the way through recovery, he’s been nothing shy but perfect. I can’t compliment him enough on his professionalism, his confidence, his mannerism and his work. The practice is stunning and his employees are very well trained. To add to my compliments, I work as a medical assistant for a Dermatology clinic in the area. I can receive discounted Botox and cosmetic procedures yet I choose to see Dr. Dauwe instead because I believe in him and his talents. I will pay for his services rather than receiving discounted procedures knowing I’m in could hands with his care. I highly recommend everyone schedule and appointment to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Where do I even begin? His 5 star status on Google prior to me even leaving this review is ample evidence that his level of quality, professionalism and bedside manner is bar none the best in his industry. Upon arriving for my consult I met with Julie and Sara, who are incredibly and genuinely sweet, personable and full of great energy. When I met with Dr. Dauwe to discuss the size and look I was going for (Breast Augmentation) he was honest and very transparent about what max CC would compliment my body type and frame. No plastic surgeon I've consulted with prior really went over the anatomy of my personal body while also explaining what going "too big" can do to the appearance, most especially long term. I appreciated the significant amount of time (most especially in comparison to meeting with most doctors) that Dr. Dauwe spent with me. Ensuring I was 100% confident before putting down any money or scheduling my surgery day. Surgery Day: I'll begin by saying I've never been put under general anesthesia and for that I was beyond nervous and full of questions.. they were meticulous at answering each and every one of them.. great deal. I showed up that morning and was set up on IV's and then taken into the surgery room. They had everything down to the temperature cozy and right in there, I laid down on the table, where they had heaters under the blankets. I chatted with his nurses, who were both INCREDIBLE with very nurturing, gentle and playful spirits. They placed the mask over me for sedation and the next thing I know I woke up in a recovery room.. ALL DONE! Dr. Dauwe personally called me the evening of surgery and the following day to ensure I was comfortable and adjusting into my new girls properly. I was impressed by that because I had my surgery 2 days after Christmas, a few days before the NY. He has a wife, kiddos and a NEWBORN that deserved all of his time, but he made it work and reaching out to me around such a busy, surrounded by family time spoke volume to me in seeing his genuine care for his patients. THE COOLEST PART? I went out to DINNER and to the park with my son that evening! I was in pain on a scale of 1-10, 5 only for the first hour... then all pain stopped for good and hasn't reoccurred. I'm a week post-op and although my chest still feels really tight, they are significantly dropped and look so beautiful! I can't get over how great I feel and I've got the incredible Lemmon Avenue Plastic Surgery team to thank for that. I can't express enough through words how strongly I feel you should decide on Dr. Phillip Dauwe for any plastic surgery wants.. best experience and decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Dauwe through my insurance while trying to start the process of getting a breast reduction. From the moment I walked in their office, I felt so welcomed and Julie Garcia, one of his patient coordinators treated me like a friend from the get go. I had already had one bad experience with another plastic surgeon while trying to get this procedure done and she immediately put my mind at ease and told me she didn’t think getting my procedure covered would be an issue. I filled out paperwork and was put into a room to wait for Dr. Dauwe. At first I was getting a little impatient with the amount of time I had waited, afraid it was going to be like my first experience, but I heard him talking to a lady in the next room over and could already hear the kindness in his voice before I even met him. When it was my turn to be seen he walked in and introduced himself and was so nice and patient. I told him my story, what I wanted done and why, and what had happened with the first surgeon I tried to use. The appointment did not feel rushed at all, he was genuinely listening to what I had to say and understood what this surgery meant to me. He told me that it was his favorite surgery to perform because it changes his patients lives! He took measurements, pictures, and talked to me a little bit about the process, and he was so warm and friendly the entire time. Three weeks later I heard back from Julie that my procedure was approved and we immediately set a surgery date for October 30th. They constantly stayed in contact with me and kept me up to date on everything I needed throughout the entire process. Dr. Dauwe was already seeing patients again only 2-3 days after his new baby girl was born, including myself for my pre-op appointment, which shows just how much he cares about his patients. The morning of surgery he came and checked in with me after I had been given my IV and drew me up and really took his time and paid attention to every detail. After waking up from surgery I could not help but just immediately start crying after I looked under my gown at my new breasts. He came by to see me before I checked out and held my hand and told me he was glad he was able to do it for me and I could not stop thanking him, still crying. My phone number changed just a week or two prior to surgery and I forgot to update Julie on the change before everything was all said and done. He was so kind to reach out to my mother all the way in Atlanta after he couldn’t get ahold of me to check on how I was doing post op and let her know he was trying to get ahold of me. After getting my new number from her, he called me from his personal number and told me to call or text at any time if I have any issues or questions so he can help me out personally. I just can’t say enough good things about him and his work. My breasts are beautiful, my pain is gone, and I’m so happy that I found Dr Phillip Dauwe so I can recommend him to all the women in my life that are going through the same struggles I was just a few days ago. If you are anywhere near Dallas TX or are willing to travel for your plastic surgery, I can not recommend him enough. He really is the best of the best, and in a way, I’m sad the process is over and I no longer have to visit Julie or Dr. Dauwe. I will never forget them and all they did to help me for as long as I live. If you’re considering plastic surgery, see Dr. Phillip Dauwe. You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Since I was 14 I knew I wanted a breast augmentation. My breasts were never full, I always felt boyish and like I didn’t look like all of the other girls with such a flat chest. After searching and searching for a credible doctor I found Dr. Dauwe and his staff, and they blew everyone else out of the water! His assistant Julie scheduled me quickly, and she kept in touch with me, making sure I was ready for surgery. She was so kind and she gave me a thorough run down of how the whole process works. I love how excited this office is for each patient. They call you by name and the entire experience is so personable. Dr. Dauwe is the most knowledgeable surgeon I have ever met. Not only does he make sure you are completely comfortable and answers every question you have, he also used wonderful analogies to explain things in a way that I could truly grasp them. His bedside manner was amazing. He genuinely cares about the well being of his patients and it shows. He is thorough with his work, and you can tell he’s super passionate about it. My surgery was a breeze. I am an extremely anxious person and the anesthesiologist made sure that I felt comfortable and calm before I went under. Before I knew it, my A’s were D’s and I was on my way home!! I napped, woke up, and went to dinner. The. Same. Day. I had the best experience ever with Dr Dauwe and his staff, I highly recommend him and will definitely be seeing him again in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I must say I have had some traumatic treatments from my fair share of physicians. However, Dr Dauwe was amazing from consultation to recovery. Dr. Dauwe performed a breast reduction on me February 2018 and the experience was more than I could ask for from him and his team. I feel amazing and I am extremely pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2017

For years, I have been considering getting a breast augmentation. As exciting as it was to dream about, the nervousness of having the operation kept me from following through with it. When I met with Dr. Dauwe, his kind, professional approach gave me the assurance that I was making the right decision. From beginning to end, from bedside manner to surgical talent, working with Dr. Dauwe has been an excellent experience. I am incredibly pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2017

Dr. Dauwe did a fantastic job on my breast augmentation. I was impressed by his ability to give me exactly what I requested. Even more impressive was his caring, respectful attitude and availability to answer all my questions before and after surgery. His staff also deserve a five star rating for customer service. I am confident any other woman would have the same type of experience with his skill and supportive office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

Dr. Dauwe and his staff earned every one of these stars! My journey that ultimately led me to Dr. Dauwe started with giving birth to two sets of twins, gaining 140+ pounds, and then losing those extra pounds after 12 years of carrying it around. I went on many consults, but he was the only one that asked me sincere questions about my well being, vision for myself, and what would make me feel confident again. He heard me and then offered options that took what I wanted into account while keeping my health in mind. Seeing him and hearing him speak about our action plan made it apparent that he is an artist and is extremely passionate about his work.I'm thee weeks out from a MAJOR breast lift and tummy tuck that corrected pretty serious diastasis recti (abdominal muscle separation) from my pregnancies. I am over the moon - pie in my eyes excited over the results!The obvious difference is physical, but I want to talk about the other things I have experienced that have already made an impact. I am a singer, and I stopped performing after my children were born due to lack of breath control/diaphragm control. Almost immediately after surgery I discovered that my strong voice is back! It has been an awesome surprise that I hadn't expected.In about 2 weeks I have concert tickets and plans for a pretty epic date night with my husband, and I find myself being excited about "THAT" dress. We all have one... It's the one we want to wear but never make it out of the house in because we lose our nerve. I tried it on and darn near cried when I saw that I look like myself again, but even better than I remembered. All in all, if you want to create a relationship with a surgeon that cares for you as a whole person Dr. Dauwe is your guy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.