Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Best decision I’ve ever made for myself. Dr. Dauwe and his staff ensured each visit to Lemmon Avenue Plastics Surgery and Laser Center was exceptional. I received personalized care that always felt fluid and welcoming. This was my first surgery and I was nervous for the general anesthesia, but most certainly because it’s my face. I’m someone who would get asked once too often if I was tired. I have tried a wide variety of eye creams, eye treatments, lymphatic massages, sworn magical potions and EVERY possible concealer. Dr. Dauwe explained the options I had and was confident he could help. He explained the upper and lower bleph surgery and suggested adding a laser treatment to rejuvenate the skin and help address the darker under eye area. The day of surgery, my tension upon arrival soon disappeared. Each person who met with me was nurturing and transparent with the entire process. My anesthesiologist (Katherine) was so gentle and reassuring, I felt at complete ease before it was time to begin. Dr. Dauwe was phenomenal and took the time to guide me through all of the steps and made sure I was prepared for the time and needs during my recovery period. I knew even after just a week (even with stitches and the faded bruising remaining) that the results were remarkable. From my initial consult to my most recent postop appointment, I couldn’t have imagined a better experience. I am 5 months out and am BEYOND happy with these results. I’m a Lemmon lady for life and have also made this my home for Botox as well. Thank you Julie, Sara and Dr. Dauwe – you’ve rejuvenated my eyes, which is the equivalent of getting ten years of sleep back. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

Upper and Lower Bleph with Laser - Best decision I’ve ever made for myself. Dr. Dauwe and his staff ensured each visit to Lemmon Avenue Plastics Surgery and Laser Center was exceptional. I received personalized care that always felt fluid and welcoming. This was my first surgery and I was nervous for the general anesthesia, but most certainly because it’s my face. I’m someone who would get asked once too often if I was tired. I have tried a wide variety of eye creams, eye treatments, lymphatic massages, sworn magical potions and EVERY possible concealer. Dr. Dauwe explained the options I had and was confident he could help. He explained the upper and lower bleph surgery and suggested adding a laser treatment to rejuvenate the skin and help address the darker under eye area.The day of surgery, my tension upon arrival soon disappeared. Each person who met with me was nurturing and transparent with the entire process. My anesthesiologist (Katherine) was so gentle and reassuring, I felt at complete ease before it was time to begin. Dr. Dauwe was phenomenal and took the time to guide me through all of the steps and made sure I was prepared for the time and needs during my recovery period. I knew even after just a week (even with stitches and the faded bruising remaining) that the results were remarkable.From my initial consult to my most recent postop appointment, I couldn’t have imagined a better experience. I am 5 months out and am BEYOND happy with these results. I’m a Lemmon lady for life and have also made this my home for Botox as well. Thank you Julie, Sara and Dr. Dauwe – you’ve rejuvenated my eyes, which is the equivalent of getting ten years of sleep back. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Best plastic surgeon hands down! - This is my second procedure with Dr. Dauwe. The man truly has a gift! I had my rhinoplasty with septoplasty done and got more lipo as well. I was so nervous and he's got such a good bed side manner. I can't wait to see how my nose comes along. After years of hating my nose I decided to get it done. He did such a great job on my mommy makeover I decided to go ahead and let him fix my nose, 100% glad I did! I had my procedure done Monday October 1, and later that night he called and checked on me personally. He truly does care about all his patients. His office staff Julie and Sarah are super awesome and super patient!Updated on 4 Oct 2018:Lol I look so lovely the pain is better than I though it was going to be. I've stopped taking my percocet and started using the tramadol. Was able to sleep fully through the night last night as well. It's weird I can breathe through my nose but don't smell anything if that makes sense. With a bit clearer head today I looked closer at my nose and can really tell I'm going to like it! I also got my lipo in my arms and back, I'm more sore with the lipo than the nose job. I've been up walking around more today as well.Updated on 30 Oct 2018:Loving my new nose thus far. I still reach up in the middle of the night to feel my nose. I still cant believe it sometimes that I actually got a nose job! I'm still having to wear my cast when i wear my glasses. I havent had any sinus headaches like behind my eyes, but i have been getting headaches still from all the rain. Starting to see some of my results from my lipo as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Life Changer! - Dr. Dauwe and his staff earned every one of these stars! My journey that ultimately led me to Dr. Dauwe started with giving birth to two sets of twins, gaining 140+ pounds, and then losing those extra pounds after 12 years of carrying it around. I went on many consults, but he was the only one that asked me sincere questions about my well being, vision for myself, and what would make me feel confident again. He heard me and then offered options that took what I wanted into account while keeping my health in mind. Seeing him and hearing him speak about our action plan made it apparent that he is an artist and is extremely passionate about his work. I'm thee weeks out from a MAJOR breast lift and tummy tuck that corrected pretty serious diastasis recti (abdominal muscle separation) from my pregnancies. I am over the moon - pie in my eyes excited over the results! The obvious difference is physical, but I want to talk about the other things I have experienced that have already made an impact. I am a singer, and I stopped performing after my children were born due to lack of breath control/diaphragm control. Almost immediately after surgery I discovered that my strong voice is back! It has been an awesome surprise that I hadn't expected. In about 2 weeks I have concert tickets and plans for a pretty epic date night with my husband, and I find myself being excited about "THAT" dress. We all have one... It's the one we want to wear but never make it out of the house in because we lose our nerve. I tried it on and darn near cried when I saw that I look like myself again, but even better than I remembered. All in all, if you want to create a relationship with a surgeon that cares for you as a whole person Dr. Dauwe is your guy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extremely confident and not nervous at all – he answered all my many questions about the procedures. I am incredibly pleased with the outcome. I can’t be happier. All three of my procedures were a huge success!!! I could not say enough good things about Dr. Dauwe! He’s gifted! He’s kind with the best bedside manner, professionalism & knowledge was impressive from beginning to end. His office staff is amazing and surgical prep… the best! 5+ rating :) Very informative on what to expect – always patient in answering any questions I had along the way. I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe!It’s been 2 months since my procedures. Recovery time was simple and easy. In my surgical adventure: My eyes healed the quickest – just a couple of days with little to no swelling or bruising. Second, my Lipectomy – nothing major just had to be careful because it was a little tender, but regular Tylenol was my best friend! AND my perky ladies… they’re beautiful! I did not lose any sensation. (I wore a surgical bra with front closure when up and around – made me feel so comfortable!) Feeling totally normal – scaring is disappearing! I could not be happier with results. All in all - Exceeded my expectation!!! Results are natural… I am extremely pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Phillip Dauwe!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2018

Excellent Upper Blepharoplasty Results - Three weeks after Dr Dauwe removed fat and excess skin from my upper eyelids I am extremely pleased with the natural results that make me feel more confident dating in my 50's and competing in the business world. Dr Dauwe's background, warm office demeanor, patience communicating details about my procedure and expected results set him apart from other plastic surgeons with whom I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2018

Excellent Upper Blepharoplasty Results - Three weeks after Dr Dauwe removed fat and excess skin from my upper eyelids I am extremely pleased with the natural results that make me feel more confident dating in my 50's and competing in the business world. Dr Dauwe's background, warm office demeanor, patience communicating details about my procedure and expected results set him apart from other plastic surgeons with whom I had consulted or had prior procedures. His staff go out of their way to serve the patient and make them feel cared for and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

Amazing Experience! - Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extremely confident and not nervous at all – he answered all my many questions about the procedures. I am incredibly pleased with the outcome. I can’t be happier. All three of my procedures were a huge success!!! I could not say enough good things about Dr. Dauwe! He’s gifted! He’s kind with the best bedside manner, professionalism & knowledge was impressive from beginning to end. His office staff is amazing and surgical prep… the best! 5+ rating :) Very informative on what to expect – always patient in answering any questions I had along the way. I highly recommend Dr. Dauwe!It’s been 2 months since my procedures. Recovery time was simple and easy. In my surgical adventure: My eyes healed the quickest – just a couple of days with little to no swelling or bruising. Second, my Lipectomy – nothing major just had to be careful because it was a little tender, but regular Tylenol was my best friend! AND my perky ladies… they’re beautiful! I did not lose any sensation. (I wore a surgical bra with front closure when up and around – made me feel so comfortable!) Feeling totally normal – scaring is disappearing! I could not be happier with results. All in all - Exceeded my expectation!!! Results are natural… I am extremely pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Phillip Dauwe!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

Amazing Experience! - Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extre... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I had an exceptional experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe - DR. Phillip Dauwe is truly amazing! I had the privilege and honor of receiving my Rhinoplasty by him. I cannot say enough great things about him. Dr. Dauwe is very professional, caring, took his time explaining and answering anything I had questions about during my first consultation. Not once did I ever feel uncomfortable. He is kind, knowledgeable and compassionate. At my first consult I had the gut feeling he was the Dr. for me, my gut was right on, my nose looks great! I felt so comfortable and trusting towards him that I booked my Rhinoplasty at the end of my consult, about ten days later I underwent the procedure. I get compliments all the time by friends and family. I was concerned prior to having Rhinoplasty that I would have difficulty breathing, not the case, I breathe great. I am three months out and love my new nose. That is even with still having some swelling, cannot wait to see the final results a year out. Just getting better as time goes by. Dr. Dauwe and an assistant paid me a visit at the hotel I booked across the street from the surgical center later that night after the surgery. Such a nice, pleasant, unexpected surprise. Really shows his great character and how much he loves his profession. Not only then, but prior and after the surgery Dr. Dauwe contacted me throughout my healing process, checking on me. He is so sweet and just a genuine person. So very happy with my results, could not be happier. Already planning some other procedures with Dr. Dauwe as I will be in the best hands once again. I recommend Dr. Phillip Dauwe to everyone, he is extraordinarily talented, he has a gift, a true artist. An amazing surgeon. Exceptionally kind, I was under the best care possible! You would have no regrets having him as your surgeon, I certainly do not. In my eyes he is the best. I am so grateful to Dr. Dauwe, he gave me the nose I was supposed to be born with. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.