Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Phillip Dauwe, M.D. Plastic Surgery

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter9 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2021

If you're looking for a surgeon for breast reduction, you can stop here: Dr. Dauwe is the best - I am floored at how my breast reduction with Dr. Dauwe has transformed my confidence. I used to never want to be in photos, could never find clothes that fit me, never felt pretty in anything or good about myself at all really. It was a big decision to have surgery, especially at a young age, but I don't regret it for a second!I also can't say enough about how amazing he and his team (Julie, Sara, and Bre) have been during this entire process- I don't have a single complaint. Any time I had a question or concern about anything, they were on it. My results are exactly what I wanted- honestly I could have gotten half of what I got and still would have been thrilled. With all my heart, thank you Dr. Dauwe and your wonderful team! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2018

5'0" 105lbs 32aa 29 year old mama - After nursing 2 babies and never really developing more than an A cup I've been left with virtually no breast tissue. Because of my size I definitely can pass as a kid, which I mean can be a positive thing to be small and look much younger than I am but let's be real, it sucks looking like a prepubescent girl. I had one consultation with one of the top doctors in my area but was left... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2018

38DDD, 175lbs, 5’3”, No Kids - I had my initial consultation with Dr. Dauwe on June 13, 2018. The breast reduction was submitted the same day to my insurance company. On June 26th I got the approval!!! So excited! My surgery is scheduled for the end of July, more to follow. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

38DDD, 175lbs, 5’3”, No Kids - Dr. Dauwe and his staff were very kind, helpful, and made me feel comfortable during my initial consultation. I trust they will take care of me and guide me through this process. Dr. Dauwe was recommended to me by my primary care provider and after reading reviews I decided to schedule an appointment. They were able to see me within a week. Another important thing was that the plastic surgeon I chose accepted health insurance. I’m looking forward to this experience and will continue to update throughout the process. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2018

51 Year Old Mother of 2 - Dr Dauwe is very nice, professional and pleasant. He explained what he recommended and what I could expect. He recommended 320 to 365cc high profile, round, gummy bear implants. Julie and Sarah in his office are so nice and friendly. They answered all my questions and concerns. I never felt rushed or influenced to do anything I'm not comfortable with. They've all put me at ease. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2018

51 Year Old Mother of 2 - I've wanted augmentation for at least 10 years. My breast have been a 36B to a 36C all my adult life. I'm 5' 1" 185lbs. I had gastric sleeve in 2016, lost 45 lbs and have kept it off. I want to go up to a 38D. A friend got implants 12 years ago, and I am seeing the her doctor's partner. I had a consultation on May 9th with Dr Phillip Dauwe in Dallas. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Julie has been so pleasant and helpful scheduling and answering all my questions. I'm excited about the confidence boost and prospect of perky, larger breast. I scheduled surgery for May 30th. Getting a lift and 365cc gummy bear high profile silicone implants. Will post more pictures after surgery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2021

I've wanted augmentation for at least 10 years. My breast have been a 36B to a 36C all my adult life. I'm 5' 1" 185lbs. I had gastric sleeve in 2016, lost 45 lbs and have kept it off. I want to go up to a 38D. A friend got implants 12 years ago, and I am seeing the her doctor's partner. I had a consultation on May 9th with Dr Phillip Dauwe in Dallas. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Julie has been so pleasant and helpful scheduling and answering all my questions. I'm excited about the confidence boost and prospect of perky, larger breast. I scheduled surgery for May 30th. Getting a lift and 365cc gummy bear high profile silicone implants. Will post more pictures after surgery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2021

I am floored at how my breast reduction with Dr. Dauwe has transformed my confidence. I used to never want to be in photos, could never find clothes that fit me, never felt pretty in anything or good about myself at all really. It was a big decision to have surgery, especially at a young age, but I don't regret it for a second!I also can't say enough about how amazing he and his team (Julie, Sara, and Bre) have been during this entire process- I don't have a single complaint. Any time I had a question or concern about anything, they were on it. My results are exactly what I wanted- honestly I could have gotten half of what I got and still would have been thrilled. With all my heart, thank you Dr. Dauwe and your wonderful team! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2021

38DDD, 175lbs, 5’3”, No Kids - I had my initial consultation with Dr. Dauwe on June 13, 2018. The breast reduction was submitted the same day to my insurance company. On June 26th I got the approval!!! So excited! My surgery is scheduled for the end of July, more to follow. Updated on 26 Jul 2018: I’m super excited to have my breast reduction surgery on Thursday, July 26th. I asked my surgeon about liposuction around the abdomen and flanks with butt injections. He recommended a tummy tuck, said with the extra tummy skin I would be happier with the TT. I’ve decided to postpone the TT for now. I’ve never had children, and I’m not sure if I will have kids. It was recommended I wait until after having kids for the TT. I’m just glad I’m getting the BR for now. Updated on 27 Jul 2018: Updated on 30 Jul 2018: Saw my surgeon today and he says everything looks great. Still swollen but it will go away. He recommended no underwire bras for 6 weeks so I’m sticking to sports bras. I’m so happy with my results. Almost 2lbs came off each breast and i literally feel the weight off my back. Updated on 3 Aug 2018: Swollen and bruised but moving around with tolerable pain. Doing things for myself, driving, cooking, crooked ponytails lol Updated on 8 Aug 2018: Swelling going down, surprised I’m not showing more bruising. Updated on 20 Aug 2018: I went in for my 3wk follow-up today. PS said I was healing well. I feel great except for he occasional nerve spike. PS I can workout lower body now. The Steri-Strips are starting to fall off. I have one wound that hasn’t fully scabbed so I’m covering it with dry gauze. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.