Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Hard to really put into words the impact my surgery has had on my life, but I will say that Dr. Dauwe and his whole staff has made this experience what I would call life changing. Dr. Dauwe has a calm, humble, demeanor, and I had been following him on IG based on a friend who mentioned he did her breast aug a few years back. When I met with his team in January they were already booked out almost 6 months for a mommy makeover. That’s a good thing! You want to find someone who is booked. Not only did I love his conservative nature and perspective in what I was looking to have done, but he spent way more time with me answering my questions than what you typically find in the healthcare space. I’ve been in healthcare working with physicians for almost 20 years, so it is saying something when a physician has no problem answering all the myriad questions you have when you are going to have a big procedure done. They also made what could be an awkward feeling, feel very normal. He has great eye contact, and his office manager Julie is great at her job and been in the industry a long time. But I have to say, what comforted and confirmed for me the most was his office staff and their friendliness, willingness to help, and their knowledge about my procedure and the process. Sara in particular is a gem of a human. I thought for my pre-op she was just being nice answering all my questions and giving me suggestions, and then when I saw her for my post op I realized: MAN! She’s not just a front desk person, she’s like THE pre and post op professional! I had called on day 3 after my surgery and she was amazing to work with on my meds. She was so patient both before and after my surgery – and it makes you feel like you are their only patient, though it looks to be a busy practice, you don’t feel that way. It’s not a mill, this is not the kind of place that doesn’t care for you and want to answer all your questions. They are truly genuine, I really felt that from Sara, Julie, Bre, and Dr. Dauwe. I haven’t seen Tess but I’m sure I will at some point, I’ve heard great things. This is a rock star team and if you’re on the fence or haven’t scheduled a consult and really walked out feeling very confident in the team – come and get one here – he will tell you his professional opinion. I have another colleague who came here before me and had a consult and he honestly told her to wait until a certain time – so he’s not doing this for volume – he really wants to do the right thing for you. But truly Sara is awesome and I can’t say enough good things about her – you are in good hands with this practice. Thank you, Dr. Dauwe and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Dauwe!! I had a mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation) with him at the end of September and my results blow my mind!! I’ve never felt so good about my body!! I can’t recommend him enough!! Schedule a consultation and go do it; you’ll be SO glad you did!! AND his Nurse Injector, Tessa, is the sweetest person you’ll ever meet. I see her for Botox and Lip filler and she does an amazingly beautiful job!! Go see them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Dauwe!! I had a mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation) with him at the end of September and my results blow my mind!! I’ve never felt so good about my body!! I can’t recommend him enough!! Schedule a consultation and go do it; you’ll be SO glad you did!! AND his Nurse Injector, Tessa, is the sweetest person you’ll ever meet. I see her for Botox and Lip filler and she does an amazingly beautiful job!! Go see them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2021

Coming in HOT with another 5 star review! I recently had a full mommy makeover by Dr. Dauwe and I don't think I can even put into words my gratitude for him and his team. Hands down THE BEST surgeon in Dallas. From my tummy tuck, to some lipo and a breast reduction/lift - 2 weeks post opp, I look amazing! The results are beyond what I expected!! The entire team is extremely kind & helpful anytime you need them. If you are reading this post and have questions about my experience, find me on IG because I will rant and rave your ears off until you go see him! Dr. Dauwe, I truly thank you for changing my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2021

The results are beyond what I expected - Coming in HOT with another 5 star review! I recently had a full mommy makeover by Dr. Dauwe and I don't think I can even put into words my gratitude for him and his team. Hands down THE BEST surgeon in Dallas. From my tummy tuck, to some lipo and a breast reduction/lift - 2 weeks post opp, I look amazing! The results are beyond what I expected!! The entire team is extremely kind & helpful anytime you need them. If you are reading this post and have questions about my experience, find me on IG because I will rant and rave your ears off until you go see him! Dr. Dauwe, I truly thank you for changing my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2021

Revised mommy makeover - gave me my life back - I went to Miami over the summer and was botched by a Dr. there In what they call a surgery mill. Thru the grace of God I found Dr. D and he was able to revise my entire botched mommy makeover that I had gotten. I honestly didn't see how anyone could "fix" the problems I had after my surgery in Miami. But I can assure Dr D is a miracle worker. I will see him for the rest of my life in whatever else I feel I need. He's absolutely amazing and he's got a genuine heart of gold. Along with his amazing staff Julie, Sarah and Bree are all absolutely incredible: they literally gave me my life back. Forever grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2021

I went to Miami over the summer and was botched by a Dr. there In what they call a surgery mill. Thru the grace of God I found Dr. D and he was able to revise my entire botched mommy makeover that I had gotten. I honestly didn't see how anyone could "fix" the problems I had after my surgery in Miami. But I can assure Dr D is a miracle worker. I will see him for the rest of my life in whatever else I feel I need. He's absolutely amazing and he's got a genuine heart of gold. Along with his amazing staff Julie, Sarah and Bree are all absolutely incredible: they literally gave me my life back. Forever grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Best plastic surgeon hands down! - This is my second procedure with Dr. Dauwe. The man truly has a gift! I had my rhinoplasty with septoplasty done and got more lipo as well. I was so nervous and he's got such a good bed side manner. I can't wait to see how my nose comes along. After years of hating my nose I decided to get it done. He did such a great job on my mommy makeover I decided to go ahead and let him fix my nose, 100% glad I did! I had my procedure done Monday October 1, and later that night he called and checked on me personally. He truly does care about all his patients. His office staff Julie and Sarah are super awesome and super patient!Updated on 4 Oct 2018:Lol I look so lovely the pain is better than I though it was going to be. I've stopped taking my percocet and started using the tramadol. Was able to sleep fully through the night last night as well. It's weird I can breathe through my nose but don't smell anything if that makes sense. With a bit clearer head today I looked closer at my nose and can really tell I'm going to like it! I also got my lipo in my arms and back, I'm more sore with the lipo than the nose job. I've been up walking around more today as well.Updated on 30 Oct 2018:Loving my new nose thus far. I still reach up in the middle of the night to feel my nose. I still cant believe it sometimes that I actually got a nose job! I'm still having to wear my cast when i wear my glasses. I havent had any sinus headaches like behind my eyes, but i have been getting headaches still from all the rain. Starting to see some of my results from my lipo as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Best plastic surgeon hands down! - This is my second procedure with Dr. Dauwe. The man truly has a gift! I had my rhinoplasty with septoplasty done and got more lipo as well. I was so nervous and he's got such a good bed side manner. I can't wait to see how my nose comes along. After years of hating my nose I decided to get it done. He did such a great job on my mommy makeover I decided to go ahead and let him fix my nose, 100%... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Best plastic surgeon hands down! - This is my second procedure with Dr. Dauwe. The man truly has a gift! I had my rhinoplasty with septoplasty done and got more lipo as well. I was so nervous and he's got such a good bed side manner. I can't wait to see how my nose comes along. After years of hating my nose I decided to get it done. He did such a great job on my mommy makeover I decided to go ahead and let him fix my nose, 100% glad I did! I had my procedure done Monday October 1, and later that night he called and checked on me personally. He truly does care about all his patients. His office staff Julie and Sarah are super awesome and super patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2018

He saved my life - It's taken me a while to write this review becouse it has been such an emotional and traumatic experience for me, but here goes.I flew to Miami with a friend who was getting a full mommy makeover. I wanted a Breast reduction. My 38 HH were so large that they were cussing neck, back pain, a buldge in the back of my neck and even marks on my sholders from the heaviness weighing down my bra. I... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.