Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Dauwe is an excellent surgeon, but more importantly he is warm and kind and made me feel comfortable from my first consultation to my post-op check up. I had a large cyst growing on my forehead, right between my eyes, and needed a skilled physician who could not only remove the cyst but also eliminate the excess skin left behind. Dr. Dauwe did a fantastic job! It’s only been 2 weeks since my surgery but I am healing quickly and am so happy with my results already. His staff is amazing as well. Julie and Sara are so personable and welcoming - every interaction I had with both of them was super positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

Upper and Lower Bleph with Laser - Best decision I’ve ever made for myself. Dr. Dauwe and his staff ensured each visit to Lemmon Avenue Plastics Surgery and Laser Center was exceptional. I received personalized care that always felt fluid and welcoming. This was my first surgery and I was nervous for the general anesthesia, but most certainly because it’s my face. I’m someone who would get asked once too often if I was tired. I have tried a wide variety of eye creams, eye treatments, lymphatic massages, sworn magical potions and EVERY possible concealer. Dr. Dauwe explained the options I had and was confident he could help. He explained the upper and lower bleph surgery and suggested adding a laser treatment to rejuvenate the skin and help address the darker under eye area.The day of surgery, my tension upon arrival soon disappeared. Each person who met with me was nurturing and transparent with the entire process. My anesthesiologist (Katherine) was so gentle and reassuring, I felt at complete ease before it was time to begin. Dr. Dauwe was phenomenal and took the time to guide me through all of the steps and made sure I was prepared for the time and needs during my recovery period. I knew even after just a week (even with stitches and the faded bruising remaining) that the results were remarkable.From my initial consult to my most recent postop appointment, I couldn’t have imagined a better experience. I am 5 months out and am BEYOND happy with these results. I’m a Lemmon lady for life and have also made this my home for Botox as well. Thank you Julie, Sara and Dr. Dauwe – you’ve rejuvenated my eyes, which is the equivalent of getting ten years of sleep back. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2018

This whole experience was a blessing from my first call to Julie. When I met Dr. Duawe and He was nothing like I expected. Sincere eyes and a heart that only wanted what i wanted. It was never awkward and after it was over a handshake wouldn’t do. Big hugs for everyone!!! I would highly recommend this practice and every precious staff member to you. AWESOME!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Dauwe and his staff earned every one of these stars! My journey that ultimately led me to Dr. Dauwe started with giving birth to two sets of twins, gaining 140+ pounds, and then losing those extra pounds after 12 years of carrying it around. I went on many consults, but he was the only one that asked me sincere questions about my well being, vision for myself, and what would make me feel confident again. He heard me and then offered options that took what I wanted into account while keeping my health in mind. Seeing him and hearing him speak about our action plan made it apparent that he is an artist and is extremely passionate about his work. I'm thee weeks out from a MAJOR breast lift and tummy tuck that corrected pretty serious diastasis recti (abdominal muscle separation) from my pregnancies. I am over the moon - pie in my eyes excited over the results! The obvious difference is physical, but I want to talk about the other things I have experienced that have already made an impact. I am a singer, and I stopped performing after my children were born due to lack of breath control/diaphragm control. Almost immediately after surgery I discovered that my strong voice is back! It has been an awesome surprise that I hadn't expected. In about 2 weeks I have concert tickets and plans for a pretty epic date night with my husband, and I find myself being excited about "THAT" dress. We all have one... It's the one we want to wear but never make it out of the house in because we lose our nerve. I tried it on and darn near cried when I saw that I look like myself again, but even better than I remembered. All in all, if you want to create a relationship with a surgeon that cares for you as a whole person Dr. Dauwe is your guy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2018

Excellent Upper Blepharoplasty Results - Three weeks after Dr Dauwe removed fat and excess skin from my upper eyelids I am extremely pleased with the natural results that make me feel more confident dating in my 50's and competing in the business world. Dr Dauwe's background, warm office demeanor, patience communicating details about my procedure and expected results set him apart from other plastic surgeons with whom I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Dauwe and his staff earned every one of these stars! My journey that ultimately led me to Dr. Dauwe started with giving birth to two sets of twins, gaining 140+ pounds, and then losing those extra pounds after 12 years of carrying it around. I went on many consults, but he was the only one that asked me sincere questions about my well being, vision for myself, and what would make me feel confident again. He heard me and then offered options that took what I wanted into account while keeping my health in mind. Seeing him and hearing him speak about our action plan made it apparent that he is an artist and is extremely passionate about his work. I'm thee weeks out from a MAJOR breast lift and tummy tuck that corrected pretty serious diastasis recti (abdominal muscle separation) from my pregnancies. I am over the moon - pie in my eyes excited over the results! The obvious difference is physical, but I want to talk about the other things I have experienced that have already made an impact. I am a singer, and I stopped performing after my children were born due to lack of breath control/diaphragm control. Almost immediately after surgery I discovered that my strong voice is back! It has been an awesome surprise that I hadn't expected. In about 2 weeks I have concert tickets and plans for a pretty epic date night with my husband, and I find myself being excited about "THAT" dress. We all have one... It's the one we want to wear but never make it out of the house in because we lose our nerve. I tried it on and darn near cried when I saw that I look like myself again, but even better than I remembered. All in all, if you want to create a relationship with a surgeon that cares for you as a whole person Dr. Dauwe is your guy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

Amazing Experience! - Breast Reduction / Lift, Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery & Lipectomy (Flanks/Hips)Had an amazing experience with Dr. Phillip Dauwe. After 20 years of DD silicone implants I wanted to upgrade, but to a smaller size and was also looking for a more youthful me – without looking like I had plastic surgery… AND why not contour my hips! After consultation with Dr. Dauwe – I felt extre... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

Dr. Dauwe and his staff earned every one of these stars! My journey that ultimately led me to Dr. Dauwe started with giving birth to two sets of twins, gaining 140+ pounds, and then losing those extra pounds after 12 years of carrying it around. I went on many consults, but he was the only one that asked me sincere questions about my well being, vision for myself, and what would make me feel confident again. He heard me and then offered options that took what I wanted into account while keeping my health in mind. Seeing him and hearing him speak about our action plan made it apparent that he is an artist and is extremely passionate about his work.I'm thee weeks out from a MAJOR breast lift and tummy tuck that corrected pretty serious diastasis recti (abdominal muscle separation) from my pregnancies. I am over the moon - pie in my eyes excited over the results!The obvious difference is physical, but I want to talk about the other things I have experienced that have already made an impact. I am a singer, and I stopped performing after my children were born due to lack of breath control/diaphragm control. Almost immediately after surgery I discovered that my strong voice is back! It has been an awesome surprise that I hadn't expected.In about 2 weeks I have concert tickets and plans for a pretty epic date night with my husband, and I find myself being excited about "THAT" dress. We all have one... It's the one we want to wear but never make it out of the house in because we lose our nerve. I tried it on and darn near cried when I saw that I look like myself again, but even better than I remembered. All in all, if you want to create a relationship with a surgeon that cares for you as a whole person Dr. Dauwe is your guy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.