Dauwe Plastic Surgery

Contact Us Virtual Consult

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Dr. Phillip Dauwe understands that you have many options in the DFW area for aesthetic care and is honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Numerous men and women have chosen Dr. Dauwe as their surgeon because of his expertise, welcoming bedside manner, and stunning results. For this reason, many of his patients have decided to share their positive experience with Dr. Dauwe online. We invite you to read their stories in hope that it helps you to learn more about Dr. Dauwe and how to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Dr. Dauwe is Dallas’ Best PS! I started going to Dr. Dauwe’s office a year ago (November 2021) to see Tessa Thornton for Botox. My daughter is 5 years old. My stomach never returned to its former glory after having her which gave me a sense of body dysmophia I have never experienced. I’m naturally a slender person with a fast metabolism and while I do workout I have never had to work at being thin. No matter what I tried after pregnancy I just couldn’t get rid of my pooch or c-section shelf. While waiting for Tessa, I noticed so many happy patients come and go in the waiting room. This got me thinking more and more about doing something to rectify my stomach woes. During one of my Botox appointments I spoke with Dr. Dauwe’s nurse, Julie. She is amazing and assured me I was a great candidate for a tummy tuck. She answered several of my preliminary questions and encouraged me to schedule a consultation. Enter Dr. Dauwe…I went for my consultation and was blown away by his humility, knowledge, and kindness. Dr. Dauwe has a calming confident demeanor. For me, it’s about a vibe or if I click with someone in addition to their competence. Dr. Dauwe immediately assessed that he could address my needs and achieve my desired results. He suggested abdominoplasty and liposuction to my flanks. He recognized that I had a congenital umbilical hernia which he could resolve during the procedure as well. Let me just tell you his compassionate bedside manner is bar none and he is also efficient! My consultation was in July 2022 and during that appointment I scheduled my procedure for December 13th 2022. The pre op appointment was valuable and his superb staff helped me prepare for the “what to expect” before during and after surgery. I couldn’t wait for the day to be here. The day of surgery I arrived at the Baylor surgery center one hour before my procedure. They took me back and the team there was delightful. I could tell I was in the best hands. His anesthesiologist, Dr. Amy Ripley, from Dallas Anesthesiology Associates was lovely, encouraging, and explained everything she was going to do during the procedure. Dr. Dauwe came in to see me, and once again proved I was entrusting the right physician for the job. He marked me up and we were off to the OR. I can’t put into words his precision and attentiveness. He has a gift. He wants you to have the best results possible and wants you to be happy. Today I saw Dr. Dauwe 9 days post op. My recovery has gone as expected. My pain was well managed and I’m already standing pretty straight. (This varies from patient to patient) I couldn’t help but tell him “thank you” and will remain grateful to him for giving me my confidence back! I feel like a new better version of myself. He took excellent care of me and I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am thrilled with my results so far and know they will only get better from here on out! Also, his office is gorgeous! Love all of the David Yarrow art!!! Thank you, Dr. Dauwe, and to your incredible team! I feel so blessed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2022

Love Dr. Dauwe and his staff! Dr. Dauwe is very meticulous and cares about his patients and their end goals. You won’t be disappointed! Also, love Tess for Botox & fillers! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ For Dr. Dauwe, Julie, and the entire office! 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Dauwe!! I had a mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation) with him at the end of September and my results blow my mind!! I’ve never felt so good about my body!! I can’t recommend him enough!! Schedule a consultation and go do it; you’ll be SO glad you did!! AND his Nurse Injector, Tessa, is the sweetest person you’ll ever meet. I see her for Botox and Lip filler and she does an amazingly beautiful job!! Go see them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Dauwe!! I had a mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation) with him at the end of September and my results blow my mind!! I’ve never felt so good about my body!! I can’t recommend him enough!! Schedule a consultation and go do it; you’ll be SO glad you did!! AND his Nurse Injector, Tessa, is the sweetest person you’ll ever meet. I see her for Botox and Lip filler and she does an amazingly beautiful job!! Go see them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2022

Tessa is amazing!! I was super nervous to try anything such as Botox and lip filler but decided to take a chance and I’m so glad I did! She’s fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Dauwe’s nurse injector, Tessa Thornton is amazing. She was very knowledgeable, professional and made me feel at ease during my appointment for botox and filler. I will continue to see Tessa in the future to keep myself looking fresh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Dr. Dauwe’s nurse injector, Tessa Thornton is amazing. She was very knowledgeable, professional and made me feel at ease during my appointment for botox and filler. I will continue to see Tessa in the future to keep myself looking fresh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

I’ve been going to Tessa for a while now and would never go to anyone else! She has boosted my confidence and helped me keep a very natural look. I get super excited to come into the office with such a nice staff and great atmosphere. The team is awesome and always super clean! I have gotten Botox, fillers and lip injections, and I look and feel amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

I went to Tessa for Botox and filler’s. I was so scared to get my lips done I didn’t want them looking like most lip fillers do. I just wanted them to look natural. She took her time with me and was so gentle with the injections. They look completely natural and so pretty. She is absolutely amazing at what she does. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. Dauwe’s nurse injector, Tessa Thornton is amazing. She was very knowledgeable, professional and made me feel at ease during my appointment for botox and filler. I will continue to see Tessa in the future to keep myself looking fresh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Dauwe’s for over 3 years now and I have received the most exceptional care. I could not recommend his office more. The entire staff is amazing! Julie, the practice manager, is the kindest person you’ll ever meet. Sara, she is a doll. So sweet! And Bre, she is always there to answer all my questions and help me with anything! I love them all. August of 2020 i started seeing Tessa, Dr. Dauwe’s nurse injector and I LOVE HER! She is the best in the business! From Botox, to filler & qwo.. I am so impressed with her and her work! If you’re looking for a surgeon in DFW, go see Dr. Dauwe. You won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

I’ve been going to Tessa for a while now and would never go to anyone else! She has boosted my confidence and helped me keep a very natural look. I get super excited to come into the office with such a nice staff and great atmosphere. The team is awesome and always super clean! I have gotten Botox, fillers and lip injections, and I look and feel amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

First off, Tessa is amazing! When I walked in, her room was spotless and so inviting. I was so impressed with her knowledge of all of this stuff that honestly I was a little scared of before coming in! She assured me that she knew the look that I was trying to achieve and showed me recent photos of patients to show me their final looks. We laughed during the numbing process- it tastes funny but isn’t uncomfortable. Then she started with filling my lips. It stings a bit but hey- it is a needle. She was so worried it hurt, but she did a great job- I didn’t even bleed very much! After the procedure, she gave me specific instructions on what to do and not do- and everything was very clear. I even texted her that night when I noticed a little bruise and she reassured me by tomorrow it would be much better and I am happy to say it is!!! :) Can’t wait to go back for Botox in a few weeks! I am incredibly happy with the results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Dr. Dauwe and his staff are absolutely amazing! I loved everything about my experience from start to finish! His passion for caring for people and helping them achieve self confidence is unmatched! Him and his staff are very attentive and make sure that you’re comfortable and confident with decisions throughout the entire process and always there to answer all of your questions. You will not regret choosing Dr. Dauwe! Ive had Dysport through a different med spa in Houston and had a horrible experience with it - I felt like I had just had bruises all over my forehead for weeks so I was super nervous about going through with it again! I explained my previous experience to my nurse Tessa and she explained what could have potentially happened and recommended I try Botox as an alternative. It was EVERYTHING I wanted!! Didn’t hurt, and was perfectly even! Highly recommend her!! Can’t wait to be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

I went to Tessa for preventative Botox (aka “baby Botox”) and lip filler. It was such an easy, fun experience! As someone who isn’t the “type” to get this stuff done - I still felt welcome and right at home. They were all super professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The results were extremely natural looking and exactly what I envisioned. I highly, highly recommend any services with this staff. I will never go anywhere else for any work in the future! I’d give 10 stars if I could!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Absolutely LOVE Dr. Dauwe's office. Everyone is incredibly friendly. I highly recommend Tessa for Botox! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Loved my visit to Dr. Dauwe’s office!! Everyone was amazing, the office is beautiful, and Tessa did an amazing job with my filler and Botox!! I’ll be back for sure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Met with Tessa Thornton! So incredibly nice, great service, and professional! It was my very first time getting Botox so I was a bit nervous, however, Tessa did an excellent job explaining what all goes into it. I am so happy with the results and appreciated her professional knowledge and feedback. I will definitely be back! Can’t wait for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

I had my breast aug here and always get my Botox here!! Completely satisfied..won’t go anywhere else! 💛 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Best decision I’ve ever made for myself. Dr. Dauwe and his staff ensured each visit to Lemmon Avenue Plastics Surgery and Laser Center was exceptional. I received personalized care that always felt fluid and welcoming. This was my first surgery and I was nervous for the general anesthesia, but most certainly because it’s my face. I’m someone who would get asked once too often if I was tired. I have tried a wide variety of eye creams, eye treatments, lymphatic massages, sworn magical potions and EVERY possible concealer. Dr. Dauwe explained the options I had and was confident he could help. He explained the upper and lower bleph surgery and suggested adding a laser treatment to rejuvenate the skin and help address the darker under eye area. The day of surgery, my tension upon arrival soon disappeared. Each person who met with me was nurturing and transparent with the entire process. My anesthesiologist (Katherine) was so gentle and reassuring, I felt at complete ease before it was time to begin. Dr. Dauwe was phenomenal and took the time to guide me through all of the steps and made sure I was prepared for the time and needs during my recovery period. I knew even after just a week (even with stitches and the faded bruising remaining) that the results were remarkable. From my initial consult to my most recent postop appointment, I couldn’t have imagined a better experience. I am 5 months out and am BEYOND happy with these results. I’m a Lemmon lady for life and have also made this my home for Botox as well. Thank you Julie, Sara and Dr. Dauwe – you’ve rejuvenated my eyes, which is the equivalent of getting ten years of sleep back. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

Upper and Lower Bleph with Laser - Best decision I’ve ever made for myself. Dr. Dauwe and his staff ensured each visit to Lemmon Avenue Plastics Surgery and Laser Center was exceptional. I received personalized care that always felt fluid and welcoming. This was my first surgery and I was nervous for the general anesthesia, but most certainly because it’s my face. I’m someone who would get asked once too often if I was tired. I have tried a wide variety of eye creams, eye treatments, lymphatic massages, sworn magical potions and EVERY possible concealer. Dr. Dauwe explained the options I had and was confident he could help. He explained the upper and lower bleph surgery and suggested adding a laser treatment to rejuvenate the skin and help address the darker under eye area.The day of surgery, my tension upon arrival soon disappeared. Each person who met with me was nurturing and transparent with the entire process. My anesthesiologist (Katherine) was so gentle and reassuring, I felt at complete ease before it was time to begin. Dr. Dauwe was phenomenal and took the time to guide me through all of the steps and made sure I was prepared for the time and needs during my recovery period. I knew even after just a week (even with stitches and the faded bruising remaining) that the results were remarkable.From my initial consult to my most recent postop appointment, I couldn’t have imagined a better experience. I am 5 months out and am BEYOND happy with these results. I’m a Lemmon lady for life and have also made this my home for Botox as well. Thank you Julie, Sara and Dr. Dauwe – you’ve rejuvenated my eyes, which is the equivalent of getting ten years of sleep back. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2019

The BEST plastic surgeon in Dallas with wonderful bed side manners!! Very welcoming, kind, caring and brilliant. He offers Botox, Fillers, PRP and of course Cosmetic procedures. You won’t find another plastic surgeon like him or his awesome staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

I first discovered Dr. Dauwe when I was looking into getting a breast augmentation. From my initial meeting all the way through recovery, he’s been nothing shy but perfect. I can’t compliment him enough on his professionalism, his confidence, his mannerism and his work. The practice is stunning and his employees are very well trained. To add to my compliments, I work as a medical assistant for a Dermatology clinic in the area. I can receive discounted Botox and cosmetic procedures yet I choose to see Dr. Dauwe instead because I believe in him and his talents. I will pay for his services rather than receiving discounted procedures knowing I’m in could hands with his care. I highly recommend everyone schedule and appointment to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Very satisfied with my results. Dr Dauwe is very kind and welcoming. I felt like he genuinely cares about his patients and establishing a relationship. I look forward to seeing him again. I had Botox and fillers done and the discomfort from the needle was very minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

Great doctor, great experience - Very satisfied with my results. Dr Dauwe is very kind and welcoming. I felt like he genuinely cares about his patients and establishing a relationship. I look forward to seeing him again. I had Botox and fillers done and the discomfort from the needle was very minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Perfect First Lip Augmentation - I recently saw Dr. Dauwe for both Botox injections and lip augmentation. It was my first experience with lip injections and Dr. Dauwe eased my nerves, patiently answering all of my questions and walking me through the entire process. I felt very comfortable in his care and appreciated his follow up to see how I was doing after the procedures. I will definitely be seeing him again for future treatments. I would also note that Dr. Dauwe really listens to and respects his patients, qualities sometimes lacking in this industry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2017

Perfect First Lip Augmentation - I recently saw Dr. Dauwe for both Botox injections and lip augmentation. It was my first experience with lip injections and Dr. Dauwe eased my nerves, patiently answering all of my questions and walking me through the entire process. I felt very comfortable in his care and appreciated his follow up to see how I was doing after the procedures. I will definitely be seeing him again for future... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2016

Best Botox experience! - Dr. Phillip was hands down incredible! He made me feel comfortable as it was my first time getting Botox. He was very conservative and only injected where needed. Wish he was based in NYC instead of LA! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.